Abhishek Sharma became the second-fastest batsman to score a century in List A cricket

Sudev Haldar
3 years ago

Opener batsman of Punjab Abhishek Sharma became the second-fastest Indian batsman to score a century in List A cricket in Vijay Hazare Trophy 2021

He achieved this feat in the ongoing Vijay Hazare Trophy 2021 while playing for Punjab against Madhya Pradesh

Abhishek smashed 104 off just 49 balls, batting at a strike-rate of 212.24. The left-handed batsman’s knock included 9 sixes and 8 fours.

The list is topped by former India all-rounder Yusuf Pathan. Batting for Baroda, Pathan had scored 108* off just 40 balls in the Vijay Hazare Trophy in 2009/10.

Abhishek Sharma leaped over Suryakumar Yadav’s 50 ball effort in the same tournament a few days ago against Puducherry.

Abhishek Sharma, who a member of the 2018 U-19 World Cup-winning side, Abhishek had first joined the franchise in IPL 2019

Abhishek will be seen in action for Sunrisers Hyderabad in the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2021.

he played 8 matches for Sun Risers Hyderabad indicated that the management is impressed by the young batsman and could be in for more game time this IPL 2021 season.


Abhishek Sharma Batting stats

List A2726160110424.06894987.211

Recent News