Ajinkya Rahane: Ajinkya Rahane’s name is the highest score for India in T20I debut, this record has not been broken yet

New Delhi, Online Desk. Indian cricket team’s middle order batsman Ajinkya Rahane has turned 34 years old and he is not representing the Indian team in any format these days. Rahane played the last ODI for India in the year 2018. While he last played a T20 International for India in 2016. He has been a frequent part of the Indian team in Test cricket. But he was injured during IPL 2022, due to which he was not selected in the Indian Test team touring England. At the same time, he was not given a chance in the Test series against Sri Lanka on the Indian tour due to his poor form.

Also Read: Australian Player’s Big Statement Regarding The Selection of Rahane And Ishant

Ajinkya Rahane record has not been broken yet

Ajinkya Rahane has undoubtedly not been able to play for India in T20 International cricket for the last 5 years. But he has a tremendous record in this format which has not been broken till now. Rahane is the highest run-scorer for India in the T20 International debut match and his record is still unbroken. Rahane played the first T20 match for India in the year 2011 against England in Manchester on 31 August.

Also Read: Joe Root century: Joe Root scored 26th century in Test cricket, completed 10,000 Test runs and broke Cook’s record

In this match against England, Ajinkya Rahane made his debut for India in T20 cricket and opened the innings. Rahane, who opened the innings with Parthiv Patel. Scored 61 runs in 39 balls with the help of 8 fours in this match against the English team. In this match, India scored 165 runs in 19.4 overs and England scored 169 runs in 19.3 overs. And won the match by 6 wickets. Let us tell you that Rahane played 20 T20 Internationals for India in which he scored a total of 375 runs. And included only one half-century. His best score is also 61 runs.

Top 4 batsmen who made the highest score for India in T20 International debut-

61 runs – Ajinkya Rahane v ENG

56 runs – Ishan Kishan v ENG

48 runs – Murali Vijay v AFG

43 runs – S Badrinath v WI

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button