BBL Final: Brisbane Heat ‘s title drought ends after a decade

Ansh Gain
3 months ago

BBL Final 2023-24: Brisbane Heat ‘s long-running title drought in Australia’s Big Bash League (BBL) has ended. Brisbane team has become BBL 2023-24 champion.

Brisbane Heat won the title by defeating Sydney Sixers by 54 runs :-

Brisbane defeated Sydney Sixers by 54 runs in the final on 24 January. The title match was held at the Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG). Brisbane has won the trophy for the second time in the history of the tournament. He won his first trophy in the 2012–13 season.

BBL Final: Spencer Johnson rescued sixes from Sydney :-

Three-time champion Sydney won the toss in the final and invited Brisbane to bat first. Brisbane scored 166/8 and in reply, Sydney were reduced to 112 runs in 17.3 overs.

Left arm fast bowler Spencer Johnson got rid of sixes from Sydney. 28-year-old Spencer took four wickets for 26 runs in 4 overs. Xavier Bartlett and Mitchell Swepson took two wickets each.

BBL Final: Brisbane Heat ‘s title drought ends after a decade

Also Read:- IND vs ENG, Test: Shoaib Bashir finally gets India’s visa, England continues to be criticized for delay

Sydney had a very bad start :-

Sydney did not have a good start while chasing the target. Daniel Hughes returned to the pavilion after scoring one run. After this, Josh Philippe (23), Moises Henriques (25) tried to take over the innings but did not get much success. Jack Edwards and Sean Abbott contributed 16-16 while Joel Davis contributed 15 runs.

The poor condition of the Sydney team can be gauged from the fact that five of its players could not reach double figures. The account of three players was not opened. Earlier, opener Josh Brown scored the most runs for Brisbane. He played an inning of 53 runs in 38 balls with the help of 5 fours and 3 sixes.

Also Read:- England’s Shoaib Bashir Returns To England Due To Not Getting Visa

Recent News