AUS vs NZ- Squad announced for T20I Series

Sudev Haldar
3 years ago

AUS vs NZ T20I series will start from 22 February to 7 March and both the Team announced their Squad

Kane Williamson will lead the New Zealand squad for the five-matches in AUS vs NZ T20I series but could be without star opening batsman Martin Guptill.

Martin Guptill is battling a hamstring injury and will need to pass a fitness test if he is to take on Australia, starting with the first T20 international in Christchurch on February 22.

21-year-old batsman, Finn Allen has been named in the squad as a stand-by for Martin Guptill, in case, the first-choice opener doesn’t recover in time.

Finn Allen amassed 512 runs in 11 innings for the premiers, striking at a jaw-dropping 194 runs per hundred balls faced for Wellington in New Zealand’s domestic T20 competition.

For Australia, Steve Smith, David Warner, Mitchell Starc, and Pat Cummins are rested from the tour.

New Zealand T20I Squad:

Kane Williamson (c), Hamish Bennett, Trent Boult, Mark Chapman, Devon Conway, *Martin Guptill (pending fitness test), Kyle Jamieson, Jimmy Neesham, Glenn Phillips, Mitchell Santner, Tim Seifert (wk), Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee. *Finn Allen (on stand-by for Guptill)

Australia T20I squad:

Aaron Finch (c), Ashton Agar, Jason Behrendorff, Mitchell Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Ben McDermott, Riley Meredith, Josh Philippe, Jhye Richardson, Kane Richardson, Daniel Sams, Tanveer Sangha, D’Arcy Short, Marcus Stoinis, Ashton Turner, Andrew Tye, Matthew Wade, Adam Zampa.

Aus vs NZ five T20I Schedule

1st T20I: February 22 – Hagley Oval, Christchurch

2nd T20I–  February 25 – University of Otago Oval, Dunedin

3rd T20I March 03 – Sky Stadium, Wellington

4th T20I March 05 – Eden Park, Auckland

5th T20I– March 07 – Bay Oval, Tauranga

Recent News