Cricket News

AUS vs SL 1st T20: Australia Announces Playing XI For First T20

AUS vs SL 1st T20: Australia announced the playing XI for the first T20, Australia announced its playing XI for the first T20 match with Sri Lanka (Sri Lanka vs Australia, 1st T20I) at the R Premadasa Stadium in Colombo on Tuesday.

AUS vs SL 1st T20: Australia Announces Playing XI For First T20

Includes three fast bowlers:-

Kangaroos have included three fast bowlers in their team. Apart from this, David Warner and Steve Smith have also returned to the playing XI.

Also read:- AUS vs SL: Josh Hazlewood is Comfortable in New Avatar As T20I Bowler

AUS vs SL 1st T20: At the same time, Pat Cummins has been rested while Adam Zampa will not be able to be a part of the series due to the birth of his first child.

Mitchell Marsh, Warner, Glenn Maxwell and Steve Smith were not part of the squad for the T20Is against Sri Lanka in February and the T20Is against Pakistan in April.

Conditions at R Premadasa Stadium:-

Captain Aaron Finch said that Josh Inglis has also been left out of the playing XI due to the conditions at the R Premadasa Stadium.

At the same time, in the spin department, Ashton Agar has been given a chance while Mitchell Swepson has not been selected in the team. Australia has to play 3 T20 and 5 ODI matches on the Sri Lanka tour.

Both teams from 14 to 24 June:-

AUS vs SL 1st T20: The second T20 of the series is to be holding on 8 June. While the third and final match is to be holding on 11 June. After this, both the teams will play a five-match ODI series in Kandy and Colombo from June 14 to 24.

Read more:- YOR vs NOT Dream11 Prediction Today With Playing XI, Pitch Report & Players Stats

Australia’s playing XI for the first T20I against Sri Lanka: 1. Aaron Finch (c), 2. David Warner, 3. Mitch Marsh, 4. Glenn Maxwell, 5. Steve Smith, 6. Marcus Stoinis, 7. Matthew Wade (wk), 8. Ashton Agar, 9. Mitchell Starc, 10. Kane Richardson, 11. Josh Hazlewood.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button