Australia Squad India Tour: Team India has to play a 4-match Test series against Australia in February-March. On the other hand, for this Border-Gavaskar Trophy, Australia announced its 18-player team on Wednesday.

Read more: HEA vs SCO Dream11 Prediction Today With Playing XI, Pitch Report & Players Stats

Test series of 4 matches

The first match of the 4-match Test series will played at the Vidarbha Cricket Stadium in Nagpur from 9 February. The fourth and last Test match of the series will played from March 9 at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad. After the Test series, a 3-match ODI series is also to played between the two teams, which will start from Mumbai on March 17.

Starc out of 1st Test, Australia announce squad for India tour with 2  surprises | Cricket - Hindustan Times

AUS vs IND Test series

  • 1st Test, IND vs AUS: February 9-13, Nagpur
  • 2nd Test, IND vs AUS: 17-21 February, in Delhi
  • 3rd Test, IND vs AUS: March 1-5, Dharamsala
  • Fourth Test, IND vs AUS: 9-13 March in Ahmedabad

Read more: BCCI and Disney-Star in the dispute over payment for the India-South Africa series

Australia Squad India Tour:

Australia squad: Pat Cummins (c), Ashton Agar, Scott Boland, Alex Carey, Cameron Green, Peter Handscomb, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan Lyon, Lance Morris, Todd Murphy, Matthew Renshaw, Steve Smith (VC), Mitchell Starc, Mitchell Swepson, David Warner.

Batter Peter Handscomb is back after years

Peter Handscomb Hopeful of Earning Ticket for India Tour
Peter Handscomb

Ashton Agar, Mitchell Swepson, and Victoria’s rising star Todd Murphy are among the four spin bowlers included in the Australian squad for the Test series. Apart from veteran bowler Nathan Lyon. Batsman Peter Handscomb has returned to the Test team after 3 years. Handscomb has been included in the Test series after performing well in domestic cricket.