Australia Tour of New Zealand Confirmed – 5 T20Is to be played

Suraj Roman
3 years ago

The Aussie’s Next Tour For 5 T20Is against New Zealand has been confirmed from both sides the match date and ground are set. The first match will be played At Christchurch on February 22

Australia will face the Black Caps in five T20 internationals across two weeks in February and March next year, starting in Christchurch on February 22.

The tour then moves to Dunedin, Wellington and Auckland before concluding in Tauranga on March 7.

While the International Cricket Council’s Future Tours Programme has Australia travelling to South Africa for a three-Test tour at the same time as the New Zealand campaign, Cricket South Africa is yet to release their season schedule except for the postponement of their domestic T20 competition due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

And given how the coronavirus outbreak has impacted almost every international series, including the men’s T20 and women’s 50-over World Cups, sticking to the FTP has become increasingly difficult.

Here are the Fixtures –

Australia’s T20I tour of New Zealand, 2021

Feb 22 – 1st T20I, Hagley Oval, Christchurch

Feb 25 – 2nd T20I, University of Otago Oval, Dunedin

Mar 03 – 3rd T20I, Sky Stadium, Wellington

Mar 05 – 4th T20I, Eden Park, Auckland

Mar 07 – 5th T20I, Bay Oval, Tauranga

Recent News