Australia Women Cricket Announced Squad for New Zealand Tour

Sudev Haldar
3 years ago

Australia Cricket has named an extended 17-player squad for the three T20Is and three ODIs against New Zealand Women, scheduled to begin in Hamilton on March 28.

Tayla Vlaeminck’s return has been confirmed, Vlaeminck has not played an international match in more than 12 months.

The fast-bowler missed Australia’s T20 World Cup win last year after stress fractures were discovered in her right foot on tournament eve.

teenage Darcie Brown and Hannah Darlington are also named in the squad

Ellyse Perry also returns to the squad after missing Australia’s last series with a hamstring injury.

“She has been working her way back to full fitness in the WNCL with Victoria and we’ve already seen some devastating spells from her,” national selector Shawn Flegler said of Vlaeminck’s return.

“Similarly, Ellyse Perry has been making solid progress in her return from a hamstring injury and we look forward to her taking part in this series after not featuring against New Zealand in September and October.”


Australia Women Squad: Meg Lanning (c), Rachael Haynes, Darcie Brown, Nicola Carey, Hannah Darlington, Ashleigh Gardner, Alyssa Healy, Jess Jonassen, Tahlia McGrath, Sophie Molineux, Beth Mooney, Ellyse Perry, Megan Schutt, Annabel Sutherland, Belinda Vakarewa, Tayla Vlaeminck, Georgia Wareham

Australia Women tour of New Zealand 2021 T20I Schedule:

1st T20: March 28, Seddon Park, Hamilton

2nd T20: March 30, McLean Park, Napier

3rd T20: April 1, Eden Park, Auckland

Australia Women tour of New Zealand 2021 ODI Schedule:

1st ODI: April 4, Bay Oval, Tauranga

2nd ODI: April 7, Bay Oval, Tauranga

3rd ODI: April 10, Bay Oval, Tauranga

Recent News