Bangladesh Cricket Board announces Squad for New Zealand tour

Sudev Haldar
3 years ago

Bangladesh Cricket Board announces their 20-man squad for their limited-overs series in New Zealand.

Bangladesh tour of New Zealand for three One Day Internationals and three T20 Internationals will begin from 20 March to 1 April.

The Bangladesh team will depart for New Zealand on 23 February to play three ICC Cricket World Cup Super League ODIs and three T20 internationals

Bangladesh Cricket Board named the uncapped left-arm spinner Nasum Ahmed in their 20-man squad

Allrounder Mosaddek Hossain made a comeback after impressive performances in the 2020 Bangabandhu T20 Cup.

Bangladesh Squad : 

Tamim Iqbal Khan, Mosaddek Hossain, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mohammad Mithun, Liton Kumar Das, Mahmudullah, Afif Hossain, Soumya Sarkar, Naim Sheikh, Taskin Ahmed, Al Amin Hossain, Shoriful Islam, Hasan Mahmud, Saifuddin, Mustafizur Rahman, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Mahedi Hasan, Rubel Hossain, Nasum Ahmed

Bangladesh Cricket
  • Bangladesh vs New Zealand ODI Schedule:

20 March- 1st ODI- university of Otago Oval, Dunedin

23 March– 2nd ODI- Hagley Oval, Christchurch

26 March- 3rd ODI- Basin Reserve, Wellington

  • Bangladesh vs New Zealand T20I Schedule:

28 March- 1st T20I- Seddon Park, Hamilton

30 March– 2nd T20I- Mclean Park, Napier

1 April – 3rd T20I- Eden Park, Auckland

Recent News