England Women squad announced for the tour of New Zealand

Sudev Haldar
3 years ago

The England Women’s Selectors have announced a squad of 16 players for the upcoming tour of New Zealand

On the tour of New Zealand, England Women will play three T20Is and three ODIs against the White Ferns.

Before the match, New Zealand women and England Women assemble tomorrow for two warm-up fixtures in Queenstown starting this Sunday.

New Zealand Cricket has also announced a 13-member squad for the New Zealand XI that will be led by Katie Perkins in the two 50-over warm-up fixtures against England that begin on Sunday (February 14) at John Davies Oval, Queenstown.

NZC Head of Women’s High Performance, Ant Sharp, said “the New Zealand XI matches provide a good opportunity for players to get back into one-day cricket after a diet of Dream11 Super Smash”.

“The warm-up fixtures give a handful of WHITE FERNS an early look at the touring English side while also providing development opportunities for our younger cricketers.

England Women’s Squad:

Heather Knight (c), Tammy Beaumont, Katherine Brunt, Kate Cross, Freya Davies, Sophia Dunkley, Sophie Ecclestone, Georgia Elwiss. Tash Farrant, Sarah Glenn, Amy Jones, Nat Sciver (VC), Mady Villiers, Fran Wilson, Lauren Winfield, Danni Wyatt

New Zealand Women’s 13 Players squad for ODI

Sophie Devine (c), Natalie Dodd, Maddy Green, Brooke Halliday, Hayley Jensen, Fran Jonas, Amelia Kerr, Jess Kerr, Frankie Mackay, Katey Martin (wk), Hannah Rowe, Amy Satterthwaite (VC), Lea Tahuhu.

  • England Women vs New Zealand Women ODI Series:

February 23– 1st ODI- Hagley Oval

February 26– 2nd ODI- University of Otago Oval

February 28– 3rd ODI- University of Otago Oval

  • England Women vs New Zealand Women T20I Series:

March 3– 1st T20I- Sky Stadium

March 5– 2nd T20I Eden Park

March 7– 3rd T20I- Bay Oval,

Recent News