ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022 Confirmed In Australia

Suraj Roman
3 years ago

The ICC Men’s T20 World Cup in Australia is set to take place in October and November in 2022.

  •  86 teams competing for 15 ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022 spots
  •  225 Men’s T20 Internationals to be played in qualifying across 13 months
  •  Hungary, Romania and Serbia competing in their first Men’s T20 World Cup qualifying pathway
  •  International Cricket Council Men’s T20 World Cup to take place in October and November 2022 in Australia

The International Cricket Council (ICC) has announced for the qualification pathway for the Men’s T20 World Cup in Australia which is set to take place in October and November 2022.


The 15 spots in Australia will be decided through a four-step qualifying process which starts in April 2021.

11 regional qualification tournaments across five regions have been rescheduled to 2021, due to COVID-19 and will now feed into the 2022 Australia event.

With the return of cricket in early 2021, we will see 86 different teams with the opportunity to fill the 15 World Cup spots – with hosts Australia already securing one – over a 13-month qualification campaign.

For the first time ever Hungary, Romania and Serbia will be competing for Men’s T20 World Cup qualification and Finland will play host to an ICC event for the very first time.

In a festival of cricket it will also be the first time that Japan will host a Men’s T20 World Cup Qualifier, on the back of the U19 Men’s Cricket World Cup Qualifier they will host two weeks before.
T20 World Cup Asia A QualifierKuwait3-9 April 2021Bahrain, Kuwait, Maldives, Qatar, Saudi Arabia
T20 World Cup Sub Regional Africa A QualifierSouth AfricaApril 2021Ghana, Lesotho, Malawi, Rwanda, Seychelles, Swaziland, Uganda
T20 World Cup Sub Regional Africa B QualifierSouth AfricaApril 2021Botswana, Cameroon, Mozambique, Sierra Leone, St Helena, Tanzania
T20 World Cup Sub Regional Europe A QualifierFinland8 – 13 July 2021Bulgaria, Cyprus, France, Israel, Italy, Malta, Norway, Spain
T20 World Cup Sub Regional Europe B QualifierFinland30 June – 5 July 2021Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guernsey, Finland, Hungary, Luxembourg, Sweden
T20 World Cup Sub Regional Europe C Qualifier Belgium5 – 10 July 2021Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Isle of Man, Portugal, Romania, Serbia,
T20 World Cup Asia B QualifierMalaysia3-9 July 2021Bhutan, China, Malaysia, Myanmar, Hong Kong, Thailand
T20 World Cup EAP QualifierJapan11-16 October 2021Cook Islands, Fiji, Indonesia, Japan, Philippines, Samoa, South Korea, Vanuatu
T20 World Cup Americas Qualifier Canada17 – 23 July 2021Argentina, Bahamas, Belize, Bermuda, Canada, Cayman Islands, Panama, USA
T20 World Cup Europe QualifierSpain15 – 21 October 2021Jersey, Europe Sub Regional Qualifier x3
T20 World Cup Africa QualifierNigeriaNovember 2021Kenya, Nigeria, Africa Sub Regional Qualifier x2
T20 World Cup Qualifier ATBCFebruary 2022Nepal, Singapore, UAE, Zimbabwe+ Bottom teams from ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2021 x4 Africa Qualifier x1 Asia Qualifier A&B x 2 Americas Qualifiers x2 EAP Qualifier x 1 Europe Qualifiers x2 
T20 World Cup Qualifier BTBCMay 2022
T20 World CupAustraliaOctober – 13 November 2022AustraliaTop teams from Men’s T20WC 2021 x 11Men’s T20WC Qualifier A x2Men’s T20WC Qualifier B x2

For more cricket info follow us on Telegram also we provide Small League & 6 Grand League Teams on our App/Website click on the link given down.

Join Babacric Telegram Channel
Babacric Telegram Channel

Recent News