IND vs NZ 1st ODI, Rohit Sharma: Today the players of the Indian cricket team will reach the ground for practice. Only after that, the final XI will be discussed. Rohit Sharma said about the match that he can talk about playing 11 only after seeing the pitch of Rajiv Gandhi Stadium. The first match of the ODI series between India and New Zealand is to be played here on Wednesday.

Read more: Madison Landsman Takes Maiden U19 Women T20WC hat-trick against Scotland

ODI World Cup to be played in October

This series is very important for the upcoming ODI World Cup. This year the focus of the Indian team will be on the ODI series. Because the ODI World Cup is to be played in October. India started the year by thrashing Sri Lanka 3–0 in ODIs. The team would like to continue this winning campaign. Virat Kohli is running in excellent form. Gill and Rohit are giving good starts to the team. Now it has to be seen that if Ishaan Kishan gets a chance in the first match, then in which order he will come out to bat?

Team India Practice: India’s practice session

Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium Pitch Report

A total of 6 ODIs have been played at the Rajiv Gandhi Stadium in Hyderabad so far. India has played 6 matches, out of which they have won 3 and lost 3. India has won once batting first and chasing twice. This pitch will not be completely helpful to the batsmen. Here the fast bowlers can get wickets in the beginning. The team batting first needs to score more than 300 runs. Chasing the target here, even 280 to 300 runs can look difficult. There will be a bounce in the pitch.

Read more: South Africa Appoint New Head Coaches For Both The Men’s Test And White-Ball Teams

IND vs NZ 1st ODI Live: ODI Squads of India and New Zealand

Indian ODI Squad:

BCCI announces Team India squad for upcoming T20I and ODI series against  Sri Lanka, Australia

Rohit Sharma (c), Shreyas Iyer, Shubman Gill, Suryakumar Yadav, Virat Kohli, Hardik Pandya, Shahbaz Ahmed, Washington Sundar, Ishan Kishan (wk), Shrikar Bharat (wk), Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Mohammad Siraj, Shardul Thakur, Umran Malik, Yuzvendra Chahal

New Zealand ODI Squad:

New Zealand name strong squad for India ODIs | Deccan Herald

Devon Conway, Henry Nicholls, Mark Chapman, Daryl Mitchell, Dag Bracewell, Henry Shipley, Michael Bracewell, Mitchell Santner, Finn Allen (wk), Glenn Phillips (wk), Tom Latham (wk & captain), Blair Tickner, Ish Sodhi, Jacob Duffy, Lockie Ferguson