Cricket NewsIPL

IND vs SA T20 Squad 2022: The Announcement of the Indian Team Against SA

IND vs SA T20 Squad 2022: The Announcement of the Indian team against South Africa, Lokesh Rahul as captain and Rishabh Pant as vice-captain. The South African team will visit India in June.

5 T20 matches will be Played:-

Here 5 T20 matches will be played between the two. For its selection, a meeting of selectors was held on Sunday under the leadership of Chetan Sharma.

Also read:- IPL 2022: Virat Kohli Thanked Mumbai Indians After Defeating Delhi Capitals

And the squad was announced at 5.30 pm. Lokesh Rahul has been chosen as the new captain in the absence of Rohit Sharma.

India Squad for South Africa series 2022: दक्षिण अफ्रीका के खिलाफ भारतीय टीम का ऐलान, लोकेश राहुल कप्तान और ऋषभ पंत बने उपकप्तान, देखें प्लेयर्स लिस्ट
  • Lokesh Rahul (Captain)
  • Rishabh Pant – (Vice-captain)
  • Ruturaj Gaikwad
  • Ishan Kishan
  • Deepak Hooda
  • Shreyas Iyer
  • Dinesh Karthik
  • Hardik Pandya
  • Venkatesh Iyer
  • Yuzvendra Chahal
  • Kuldeep Yadav
  • Axar Patel
  • Ravi Bishnoi
  • Bhuvneshwar Kumar
  • Harshal Patel
  • Avesh Khan
  • Arshdeep Singh
  • Umran Malik

IND vs SA T20 Squad 2022: Team was announcing on Sunday. The meeting was holding on Sunday under the leadership of National Selector Head Chetan Sharma.

In this, the team was selecting for the T20 series against South Africa. The selectors were eyeing many young players, in which Umran Malik was giving a place in the squad.

South Africa Announce Squad For India T20Is, Mumbai Indians Youngster Gets  Maiden Call-Up | Cricket News

Wants Rohit Sharma to rest:-

Rohit Sharma wants to rest from the South Africa series, someone else will be choosing as the captain in his place.

When the team was announcing on Sunday. Lokesh Rahul was choosing as the captain for this tour. Rishabh Pant was selecting as the vice-captain.

Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli will still make my T20 World Cup team | Cricket -  Hindustan Times

Hardik Pandya and Kuldeep Yadav have returned, while Shikhar Dhawan has not even got a place in the team.

Read more:- IPL 2022: Heavy Storm Hits Kolkata, Eden Garden Press-Box Damaged Due To Rain-Storm

IND vs SA: India's T20 Squad vs South Africa Announced, Umran Malik,  Arshdeep Singh Get Maiden Call Ups, KL Rahul To Captain

IND vs SA T20 Series 2022 Schedule:

First match

  • Date – 9th June 2022
  • Venue – Delhi

Second match

  • Date – 12th June 2022
  • Venue – Cuttack

Third match

  • Date – 14th June
  • Venue – Visakhapatnam

Fourth match

  • Date – 17th June
  • Venue – Rajkot

Fifth match

  • Date – 19th June
  • Venue – Bangalore

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button