India made the return of Suryakumar and Jadeja for T20Is in the squad for the Australian Tests, and India’s choice for the first two Tests against Australia in the absence of Jasprit Bumrah.

Australia white ball sensation Suryakumar Yadav:-

Australia is gearing up for a possible date with white-ball sensation Suryakumar Yadav after he was picked in India’s 17-man squad for the first two matches of the eagerly-awaited four-match series next month.

Also read:- Australia’s Adam Zampa Not Ready To Make Debut in India Test Tour

Another limited-overs player Ishan Kishan has also been brought into the squad but there is no place for injured pacer Jasprit Bumrah, who is not guaranteed to be fit for the final two games of the series.

India Return Suryakumar And Jadeja For T20 in The Squad For Australian Test

Valuable for India even in the Border-Gavaskar series:-

The Border-Gavaskar series, starting February 9, will also see the return of India’s valuable spin all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja, provided he is fit again from his injury.

Rohit Sharma will lead a potent side, Virat Kohli will also lead one, although the Indian board has only named the squad for the first part of the series and the selectors will doubtless re-evaluate after the opening two games in Nagpur and Delhi.

The question remains whether the 32-year-old late bloomer Suryakumar, despite his flashy T20 fireworks, will be able to make it into the starting XI.

India Return Suryakumar And Jadeja For T20 in The Squad For Australian Test

Even without injured Rishabh Pant:-

Such a formidable top order that even without an injured Rishabh Pant, Sharma, KL Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Kohli and Shreyas Iyer can be proud of.

Mohammed Shami will lead India’s attack, supported by Mohammed Siraj, who made a name for himself on the 2020-21 Australia tour, with the evergreen 36-year-old Ravichandran Ashwin assisting lead spinners, Axar Patel and Kuldeep Yadav.

Read more:- IPL 2023: Former Chairman Lalit Modi is On Oxygen Support For A Week

India Return Suryakumar And Jadeja For T20 in The Squad For Australian Test

Indian squad for first two Tests: 1. Rohit Sharma (captain), 2. KL Rahul (vice-captain), 3. Shubman Gill, 4. Cheteshwar Pujara, 5. Virat Kohli, 6. Shreyas Iyer, 7. KS Bharat (wk), 8. Ishan Kishan (wk), 9. Ravichandran Ashwin, 10. Axar Patel, 11. Kuldeep Yadav, 12. Ravindra Jadeja, 13. Mohammed Shami, 14. Mohammed Siraj, 15. Umesh Yadav, 16. Jaydev Unadkat, 17. Suryakumar Yadav.