India’s T20I squad for England series- Rahul Tewatia included in the squad

Sudev Haldar
3 years ago

Rahul Tewatia, Ishan Kishan, and Suryakumar Yadav named for India’s T20I squad for the upcoming five-match series against England in Ahmedabad.

Rishab Pant missed out on the three-match series against Australia in 2020, but He has been recalled to India’s T20I squad for England Series begins on March 12

The 19-man squad, captained by Virat Kohli, features three uncapped players, Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, and Rahul Tewatia.

Yadav and Kishan both impressed in the Indian Premier League last year, with Kishan’s call-up coming on the same day he smashed 173 for Jharkhand in the Vijay Hazare Trophy.

Jasprit Bumrah is the biggest name missing from the squad, with the seamer being rested after the ongoing Test series

India’s T20I squad: Virat Kohli (C), Rohit Sharma (VC), KL Rahul, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Ishan Kishan (wk), Yuzvendra Chahal, Varun Chakravarthy, Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Rahul Tewatia, T Natarajan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Deepak Chahar, Navdeep Saini, Shardul Thakur.

India vs England T20I Schedule:

Sr .No.DateMatchVenue
112th March1st T20IAhmedabad
214th March2nd T20IAhmedabad
316th March3rd T20IAhmedabad
418th March4th T20IAhmedabad
520th March5th T20IAhmedabad

Recent News