Mehidy Hasan Miraz was promoted to an all-format BCB contract in 2022. Miraj’s all-round performances earned him an all-format BCB contract for the period January to December 2023.

The List of Players with all-format contracts:-

Miraz joins Liton Das, Shakib Al Hasan, and Taskin Ahmed in the list of players with all-format contracts.

Also read:- IND vs NZ 3rd ODI 2023: Ishan Kishan was Warned By The Match Referee

Rahim and Shorful Islam, who had full contracts in 2022, have one format less in their portfolio this time.

Mushfiqur, who retired from T20Is last year, now has Test and ODI contracts while Shorful Islam has ODI and T20I contracts. Tamim Iqbal, like Mushfiqur, has one Test and one ODI contract, and only two in this category.

Mehidy Hasan Miraz Promoted To All-Format BCB Contract in 2022

Mehdi had previously only had a contract for Tests and ODIs, but proved himself in all three formats to earn promotion.

He was Particularly Effective in ODIs:-

Hasan scored 637 runs at 24.50 in 29 matches across all formats, and took 59 wickets at 30.55 with his off-spin. He was particularly effective in ODIs, with 330 runs at 66 and 24 wickets at 28.20.

Which also included the player-of-the-series against India in December. Later on that tour in the Dhaka Test, he took five wickets in the second innings to push India all the way to chase down 145.

Bangladesh central contracts list 2023
Mehidy Hasan Miraz Promoted To All-Format BCB Contract in 2022

As is the norm, the BCB did not reveal the salaries of the players, but ESPNcricinfo understands that all 21 cricketers will get a marginal increase in their monthly salaries this year.

It is also unlikely that the BCB did not increase the match fees as they are usually increased once every two years, so this year there had to be a hike.

Read more:-  Former Australia Coach Darren Lehmann Reveals Plans For Upcoming Tour

Bangladesh's Mehidy Hasan Miraz promoted to all-format BCB contract –  ThePrint – ANIFeed
Mehidy Hasan Miraz Promoted To All-Format BCB Contract in 2022

Full list of BCB central contracts:-

  • All Formats: Liton Das, Shakib Al Hasan, Taskin Ahmed, Mehidy Hasan Miraj
  • Tests and ODIs: Tamim Iqbal, Mushfiqur Rahim
  • Tests and T20Is: Najmul Hossain Shanto, Nurul Hasan
  • Test only: Mominul Haque, Taijul Islam, Ebadot Hossain, Khalid Ahmed, Zakir Hasan
  • ODI only: Mahmudullah
  • ODIs and T20s: Mustafizur Rahman, Afif Hussain, Shorful Islam
  • T20 only: Nasum Ahmed, Mahedi Hasan, Mossadek Hossain, Hasan Mahmood.