NZ T20 WC 2022: Martin Guptill, Kane Williamson to play 7th T20 World Cup, finally the New Zealand team has announced its 15-man squad for the T20 World Cup.

Guptill included in the squad for the World Cup:-

At the same time, Martin Guptill has been included in the team for the World Cup, along with it he will play his 7th T20 World Cup. At the same time, the command of the Kiwi team will be in the hands of Kane Williamson.

Also read:- T20 World Cup 2022: New Zealand announces squad for T20 World Cup

Finn Allen and Mitchell Bracewell are set to play in the World Cup for the first time. The matches of the tournament are to be held in Australia from 16 October to 13 November.

In the tournament held in the UAE last year, the New Zealand team reached the final but was eliminated after losing to Australia.

NZ T20 WC 2022: Martin Guptill, Kane Williamson To Play 7th T20 World Cup

NZ T20 WC 2022: At the same time, fast bowler Adam Milne has managed to make a place in the team. He was included in the team after the injury of Lockie Ferguson in the World Cup last year, however, this time Ferguson is also included in the team.

Devon Conway has been selected as the wicketkeeper. Also, fast bowler Kyle Jameson has been out of the team due to injury. He is currently in rehab, with Todd Astle and Tim Seifert also out of the team.

Tri-series before the world cup:-

The Kiwi team has to play the tri-series on home soil from 7 October. Teams of Pakistan and Bangladesh are also included in these tri-series.

Coach Gary Stead has said on this that we had a great performance in the tournament last year. But we lost to Australia in the final.

NZ T20 WC 2022: Martin Guptill, Kane Williamson To Play 7th T20 World Cup

Allen and Bracewell would like to do well in the first tournament. With this tri-series, the team wants to take stock of its preparations.

Blackcaps coach Gary Stead said the team is excited about the opportunity ahead. He also said, “It is always a special time to announce the World Cup squad and I want to congratulate the 15 players selected today.”

NZ T20 WC 2022: Martin Guptill, Kane Williamson To Play 7th T20 World Cup

Read more:- PAK vs ENG 1st T20I: Pakistan team will come on field wearing this special jersey, this is the purpose

Team for ICC T20 World Cup Series:-

  1. Kane Williamson (c), 2. Finn Allen, 3. Trent Boult, 4. Michael Bracewell, 5. Mark Chapman, 6. Devon Conway (wk), 7. Lockie Ferguson, 8. Martin Guptill, 9. Adam Milne, 10. Daryl Mitchell, 11. Jimmy Neesham, 12. Glenn Phillips, 13. Mitchell Santner, 14. Ish Sodhi, 15. Tim Southee.