SA20 League: South Africa T20 League became a headache for BCCI, after the logo also copied the IPL jersey. The South Africa T20 League has become a headache for the IPL (IPL 2023) team owner and the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI).

South African T20 league copies logos of IPL teams:-

First the South Africa T20 League copied the logos of the IPL teams and now the league has also made the jerseys (SA20 IPL Jersey) similar to those of the Indian Premier League (SA20 IPL Logos).

Also read:- India, Pakistan, And England Announced Squads For ICC Women’s T20 WC 2023

Some BCCI officials had already told InsideSport that they were surprised to see the logos of the SA20 league teams.

SA20 League: BCCI के लिए सिरदर्द बनी साउथ अफ्रीका टी20 लीग, Logo के बाद आईपीएल जर्सी की भी नकल की- Check OUT
SA20 League: South Africa T20 League Became A Headache For BCCI

But now the league is copying the jersey as well. The BCCI had told InsideSport that, “We are surprised to see the people.

Our sense of understanding with the team owners:-

We will take this matter up with Cricket South Africa and these IPL teams. This is completely against the spirit of the understanding we have with the team owners.”

Whereas when some BCCI officials were asked if any action would be taken against the franchises, the BCCI official had earlier given a positive answer, saying, “We will 100% take a call with these teams”.

SA20 League: South Africa T20 League Became A Headache For BCCI

The first season of the Franchise T20 League is about to begin in South Africa. SA20 2023 is going to start on 10th January.

MI Cape Town And Paarl Royals To Clash:-

MI Cape Town will take on Paarl Royals in the first match. While the final match of this tournament will be played on 11 February.

At present, three IPL teams Mumbai Indians, Kolkata Knight Riders, and Delhi Capitals are part of the UAE League.

The remaining six teams Chennai Super Kings, Mumbai Indians, Sunrisers Hyderabad, Lucknow Super Giants, Delhi Capitals, and Rajasthan Royals are part of the South Africa T20 League.

SA20 League: South Africa T20 League Became A Headache For BCCI

Read more:-  Indian Veterans Started Preparations To Lick The Dust Of Sri Lanka in ODI Series

In fact, all six teams of SA20 are subsidiaries of IPL and it is being seen as a mini-IPL. Apart from this, two IPL franchises Kolkata Knight Riders and Punjab Kings are participating in the Caribbean Premier League.