South Africa announces limited-overs squad for Pakistan

Sudev Haldar
3 years ago

Cricket South Africa announced their limited-overs squad for the Pakistan tour of the South Africa series

South Africa and Pakistan will play three One Day Internation and four T20I matches from 02 April to April 16

Two debutant player all-rounder Wihan Lubbe and fast bowler Lizaad Williams have named to the South Africa squad

Temba Bavuma was recently named South Africa’s captain in the limited-overs format.

Faf du Plessis is one of the experienced players missing in the squad. Also missing from the T20I set-up is Quinton de Kock, who is in the ODI squad only.

Aiden Markram and Wiaan Mulder, the pair were last played in 2019 and will return after injuries and kept them out of the white-ball side last season.

The ODI team has the talent that we have in South African cricket and I am really excited to see how they look about the series. We have enough experience with that squad when they present a good challenge for Pakistan on our shores.– Cricket South Africa Convenor of Selectors Victor Mpitsang said 

South Africa ODI Squad :

Temba Bavuma (c), Quinton de Kock (wk), Beuran Hendricks, Heinrich Klaasen, Janneman Malan, Keshav Maharaj, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Lungi Ngidi, Anrich Nortje, Andile Phehlukwayo, Kagiso Rabada, Tabraiz Shamsi, Jon-Jon Smuts, Rassie van der Dussen, Junior Dala, Lutho Sipamla, Wiaan Mulder, Sisanda Magala, Kyle Verreynne, Daryn Dupavillon, Lizaad Williams

South Africa T20I Squad:

Temba Bavuma (c), Bjorn Fortuin, Beuran Hendricks, Reeza Hendricks, Heinrich Klaasen, George Linde, Rassie van der Dussen, Janneman Malan, Sisanda Magala, Dwaine Pretorius, Tabraiz Shamsi, Lutho Sipamla, Kyle Verreynne (wk), Pite van Biljon, Migael Pretorius, Lizaad Williams, Wihan Lubbe

Schedule for ODI Pakistan Tour to South Africa:

02 April 20211st ODISuperSport Park, Centurion
04 April 20212nd ODIWanderers Stadium, Johannesburg
07 April 20213rd ODISuperSport Park, Centurion

Schedule for T20I Pakistan Tour to South Africa:

10 April 20211st T20IWanderers Stadium, Johannesburg
12 April 20212nd T20IWanderers Stadium, Johannesburg
14 April 20213rd T20ISuperSport Park, Centurion
16 April 20214th T20ISuperSport Park, Centurion

Recent News