T20 WC: For the T20 World Cup, the base of Team India under the leadership of Rohit Sharma will be Perth instead of Melbourne or Sydney. Where the team will train at WACA (Western Australian Cricket Association) for 2 weeks. And They play warm-up matches before the scheduled WARM-UP games.

Read more: Shaheen Afridi‘s tweet on Pakistan’s victory, “Babar-Rizwan are selfish, time has come to get rid of them”

The Cricket Board of India (BCCI) has accepted coach Rahul Dravid’s request for more practice matches for the T20 World Cup.

Confirming this, BCCI President Sourav Ganguly said, “Team India will reach Australia about two weeks before the T20 WC. Where she will train in Perth and play some practice matches.

A BCCI official said- “We are in talks with some teams. They can play with us in addition to the warm-up matches held by the ICC. The entire team of the T20 World Cup along with Dravid and his support staff will leave for Australia on 5 October.

Read more: Former Australia Adam Gilchrist Reveals His Choice Between India’s Two-Star Wicket-Keepers

Net bowlers and standby players will also fly with Team India. This will be the first time that a standby player will also fly with Team India.

India will take on hosts Australia and New Zealand on October 17 and October 19 respectively at the Gabba in Brisbane before the start of the Super 12 leg of the T20 World Cup. On the other hand, the Indian team will start their World Cup campaign against Pakistan in Melbourne on 23 October.

Indian squad for T20 World Cup:

Rohit Sharma (capt), KL Rahul (vice-captain), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant (wk), Dinesh Karthik (wk), Hardik Pandya, R Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Arshdeep Singh.