Team India’s selectors have started a period of change in the short format keeping in mind the T20 World Cup 2024. Team India’s next mission is now the New Zealand tour. Team India has also been announced for New Zealand starting from 18th November. The T20 team command has been given to Hardik Pandya on this tour, while a senior player has not been able to make his place in this series. This player (Ravichandran Ashwin) was part of Team India in T20 World Cup 2022.

Also Read:- Pak Would Like To Repeat The 1992 Victory, Eng will Win The Title For The Second Time

Now it is difficult to make a place for this player in the T20 team

All-rounder Hardik Pandya will captain Team India in the T20 series against New Zealand, while many young players have been given a chance in this series. But veteran spinner Ravichandran Ashwin has been dropped from this series. R Ashwin played in T20 World Cup 2022. But along with being out of this tournament, Ashwin is also out of the team. Nothing can be said about when he will appear in T20 cricket.

Ravichandran Ashwin Bio | Age | Family | Stats | IPL | Wife | Net Worth

Returned to T20 after a long time

Team India toured the West Indies in the month of July. R Ashwin (Ravichandran Ashwin) made a comeback in the T20 team on this tour. R Ashwin also played in Asia Cup 2022. But he could not leave his mark in T20 World Cup 2022. He spent runs with an economy of 8.15 in 6 matches played in this tournament and could get only 6 wickets.

Statistics in T20 cricket so far

Ravichandran Ashwin has taken 72 wickets in 65 T20 matches for Team India so far. At the same time, he is the second-highest wicket-taker in Test matches for India. He has taken 442 wickets while playing 86 Test matches for Team India, while he has taken 151 wickets in 113 ODIs.

Team India for the T20 series against New Zealand

  1. Hardik Pandya (captain)
  2. Rishabh Pant (vice-captain, wicketkeeper)
  3. Shubman Gill
  4. Ishan Kishan
  5. Deepak Hooda
  6. Suryakumar Yadav
  7. Shreyas Iyer
  8. Sanju Samson (wicketkeeper)
  9. Washington Sundar
  10. Yuzvendra Chahal
  11. Kuldeep Yadav
  12. Arshdeep Singh
  13. Harshal Patel
  14. Mohammad Siraj
  15. Bhuvneshwar Kumar
  16. Umran Malik