The Chief selector Mohammad Wasim on Thursday PCB announced the men’s central contract list for 2022-23, with both red and white ball contracts given to Babar Azam, Hasan Ali, Imamul Haque, Mohammad Rizwan, and Shaheen Afridi.

This Agreement will be effective Friday, July 1:-

The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has introduced separate red and white ball contracts. While four more players have been added to the emerging category.

Also read:- KL Rahul Gave An Update On His Fitness And Said- Few Weeks Were Very Difficult For Me

This means a total of 33 players, 13 more than last season, have received contracts for the next 12 months.

Among the 10 players to have received red-ball contracts, Azhar Ali will be promoting to Category A, Abdullah Shafiq. And Naseem Shah has been placed in Category C for the first time. Saud Shakeel, who has been awarded Category D.

The Chief Selector PCB Announces Men’s Central Contract For 2022-23

Fawad Alam and Nauman Ali Was placing in Category B and C respectively. While Abid Ali, Sarfaraz Ahmed, and Shan Masood. And Yasir Shah was giving Category D contracts.

The inclusion of Sarfaraz Ahmed in central contracts has led many to question. The rationale behind the move when the former captain has not been performing.

Salient features of the new central contracts:

  • The 10 percent hike in match fees across formats
  • The match fee for non-playing members increased from 50 percent to 70 percent of the total match fee
  • Introducing a captaincy allowance to compensate the team captain for the additional responsibilities that come with that role
  • An allocation of an amount for the current players. With an aim to manage and reduce. The workload of the elite players and to ensure that they are fully fitting, preparing, and refreshed whenever. They play for Pakistan.
The Chief Selector PCB Announces Men’s Central Contract For 2022-23

The Red and white ball contracts (5):

  1. Babar Azam, 2. Mohammad Rizwan, 3. Shaheen Shah Afridi (all Category A), 4. Hasan Ali (Red Ball Category B, White Ball Category C), and 5. Imam-ul-Haq (Red Ball Category C, White Ball Category B)

The Red Ball Contract (10):

  • The Category A – Azhar Ali
  • Category B – Fawad Alam
  • The Category C – Abdullah Shafiq, Naseem Shah, and Nauman Ali
  • Category D – Abid Ali, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Saud Shakeel, Shan Masood, and Yasir Shah

The White ball contracts (11):

  • The Category A – Fakhar Zaman and Shadab Khan
  • Category B – Haris Roufi
  • The Category C – Mohammad Nawaz
  • Category D – Asif Ali, Haider Ali, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Wasim Jr., Shahnawaz Dahani, Usman Qadir and Zahid Mahmood
Pakistan’s all-format captain Babar Azam, along with Hasan Ali, Imam-ul-Haq, Mohammad Rizwan and Shaheen Shah Afridi have been awarded both red and white-ball contracts. -File
The Chief Selector PCB Announces Men’s Central Contract For 2022-23

Read more:-  ENG vs IND: The Selection Committee has Decided That The Senior Players of The Team will be Rested

The Emerging Contracts (7):

  1. Ali Usman (South Punjab), 2. Hasibullah (Baluchistan), 3. Kamran Ghulam (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa), 4. Mohammad Haris (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa), 5. Mohammad Huraira (North), 6. Qasim Akram (Central Punjab) and 7. Salman Ali Agha (South Punjab).