Vaibhav Suryavanshi Broke Rohit Sharma’s Record By Scoring A Triple Century in An ODI

Sangeeta Viswas
2 weeks ago

Vaibhav Suryavanshi Broke Rohit Sharma’s Record By Scoring A Triple Century in An ODI. Samastipur batsman Vaibhav Suryavanshi created a world record by scoring an unbeaten triple century in the Randhir Verma Under-19 ODI competition organized by Bihar Cricket Association on Sunday.

Brown Played A Record Inning Of 268 Runs Against Glamorgan:-

Earlier, in the 2002 county first-class ODI match, Ali Brown for Surrey had played a record inning of 268 runs against Glamorgan. However, India’s Rohit Sharma has scored the maximum 264 runs in ODIs. Vaibhav is the first Indian to score a triple century in ODI cricket.

Also read:- Did MS Dhoni’s First Girlfriend Really Lose Her Life in A Car Accident?

The only triple century so far in this format has been scored in vision impaired cricket tournament. On June 14, 2022, Australia’s Stephen Nero created history by scoring the first triple century in ODI cricket against New Zealand in Brisbane. Nero had played an unbeaten inning of 309 runs in 140 balls.

Samastipur Defeated Saharsa By A Huge Margin Of 281 Runs:-

Whereas, Vaibhav Suryavanshi played a explosive inning of 332 runs in 178 balls and remained undefeated. With his contribution, Samastipur defeated Saharsa by a huge margin of 281 runs.

This partnership also made a record. This partnership was just two runs short in the history of ODI cricket. Earlier, Hope-Campbell had scored 365 runs, the highest partnership for the first wicket in ODIs.

There was A Partnership Of 365 Runs For The First Wicket in History:-

In Dublin, West Indies openers Shai Hope and John Campbell made a partnership of 365 runs for the first wicket in the history of ODI cricket.

If we talk about the match, apart from Vaibhav, Mohammad Alam played an inning of 102 runs. Due to which Samastipur team was successful in scoring 500 runs at the loss of 1 wicket in 50 overs.

Faizan took 1 wicket for Saharsa. Chasing this mountain-like target, Saharsa team could score only 219 runs.

Read more:- Rishabh Pant Got A Big Shock After The Win and got A Big Punishment For This Mistake Against Chennai!

In which Pranav scored 59, Roshan 39, Pravesh 38, Manish Kumar scored 34 runs. For Samastipur, Hamid Javed took 3 wickets and Suman Kumar took 2 wickets and won the match by 281 runs. Vaibhav was given the Man of the Match award for his triple century.

Dream11 Free and Paid Team – Join Telegram Channel Click Here

Recent News