BCCI announces annual contracts for India women’s team

Sarita Dey
3 years ago

3 Players In Top Bracket – Harmanpreet Kaur, Smriti Mandhana and Poonam Yadav.

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on Wednesday announced the annual central retainership contracts for Indian women for 2020-21. The contracts will cover the period from October 2020 to September 2021.

The BCCI retained 19 players in total, with T20 International (T20I) captain Harmanpreet Kaur, Smriti Mandhana, and Poonam Yadav given the top contract. Veterans Mithali Raj — who captains the Test and ODI teams. Jhulan Goswami was among 10 players to get Grade B contracts.

The Grade A players will receive Rs 50 lakh each for the period between October 2020 and September 2021.

The 10 players with Grade B contracts will get Rs 30 lakh each.

The players in Grade C will receive Rs 10 lakh each for this period.

Read more: Harpreet Brar’s slow road to the top

Mithali Raj, Jhulan Goswami, Deepti Sharma, Punam Raut, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Shafali Verma, Radha Yadav, Shikha Pandey, Taniya Bhatia, and Jemimah Rodrigues are the players who have been given Grade B contracts.

Mansi Joshi, Arundhati Reddy, Pooja Vastrakar, Harleen Deol, Priya Punia, and Richa Ghosh have been given Grade C contracts.

India Women are set to travel to the UK for their next assignment. They will take on England Women in a single Test, three ODIs and three T20Is.

Read more: WTC Final: Pujara feels India well to deal with Kiwi bowlers

Recent News