How many T20 series Team India has to play before the World Cup, here is the full schedule

New Delhi, Online Desk. The 15th season of the Indian Premier League has concluded. Most of the players of team India were part of this mega tournament. Some played a stellar game while some proved to be flops. After IPL, now Team India has to get ready for the ICC T20 World Cup. Before this tournament to be in Australia. We are giving complete information about which country the Indian team has to play with and in how many series.

Also Read: IPL 2022, Floop Captain: Captaincy will be snatched from these 2 players next season!

Team India also has to participate in Asia Cup

The Indian team has to play series against South Africa, Ireland, England, West Indies and Sri Lanka in the coming times before the ICC T20 World Cup under the captaincy of Rohit Sharma. During this, Team India also has to participate in the Asia Cup. After all this, Team India will land in the T20 World Cup to be held in Australia. This mega T20 tournament is to be organized in Australia from 16 October to 13 November.

Soon after the IPL is over, the Indian team will now play a 5-match T20 series against South Africa at their home. The team also announced for this. In which KL Rahul made the captain while regular captain Rohit Sharma rested by the selectors. Virat Kohli and Jasprit Bumrah also rested for the series.

Also Read: PKW vs SLW Dream11 today match Prediction Pitch Report, Player Stats, teams

full schedule of Indian team

India vs South Africa (5 T20, June 9-19)

India vs Ireland (2 T20Is, 26- 28 June)

India vs England (3 T20Is, 1- 17 July)

India vs West Indies (5 T20 August-September)

India vs Sri Lanka (2 T20)

Asia Cup (September)

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button