The ICC has announced the ODI Team of the Year 2022 (ICC Men’s ODI Team of the Year 2022) on Tuesday (January 24). In this team, players who have shown strong game in the 50-over format last year have been included. The ICC has selected four leading batsmen, one wicketkeeper, two all-rounders, two fast bowlers and one spinner in its team. Pakistan’s Babar Azam has been made the captain of this team. At the same time, New Zealand’s Tom Latham will be seen as the wicketkeeper.

Also Read: The 11 Players Revealed For ICC Men’s T20I Team Of The Year 2022

Last year, Babar Azam showed a great game for Pakistan as a batsman and also as a captain. Babar scored eight 50-plus scores in nine matches and scored 679 runs at an average of 84.87. During this, three centuries also came from his bat. As captain, Babar Azam captained three ODI series and won all three. They faced only one defeat in the games under these series.

For Indian batsman Shreyas Iyer, 2022 was the Best Year in ODI Cricket

The year 2022 was the best in ODI cricket for Indian batsman Shreyas Iyer. Iyer topped the Full Member Nation batsmen and scored the most runs. He scored 724 runs in 15 innings of 17 matches at an average of 55.69. During this, a century and six half-centuries came from the right-handed batsman.

Also Read: Virat Kohli has A Chance To Break Sachin Tendulkar’s Record

Mohammad Siraj bowled brilliantly last year and proved to be the most successful bowler for the Indian team. Siraj got regular chances in the absence of Jasprit Bumrah and he took full advantage and performed strongly. The right-arm bowler picked up 24 wickets in 15 matches at an economy of 4.62 and an average of 23.50.

Here is the ICC Men’s ODI Team of the Year for 2022

Babar Azam (captain) (Pakistan), Travis Head (Australia), Shai Hope (West Indies), Shreyas Iyer (India), Tom Latham (wicketkeeper), (New Zealand), Sikandar Raza (all-rounder), Mehidy Hasan Miraj (Bangladesh), Alzarri Joseph (West Indies), Mohammed Siraj (India), Trend Boult (New Zealand), Adam Zampa (Australia).