ICC Men’s T20 WC 2022: The Schedule of fixtures announced for all 16 teams to be held in Australia ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022 warm-up matches will be held in Melbourne and Brisbane for all teams.

ICC Men’s T20 WC 2022: The Schedule Of Fixtures For All 16 Teams To be Held in Australia Announced

The teams will play their practice match from October 10 to 13:-

The teams in the first round will play their warm-up matches from October 10 to 13, with matches to be split between the Melbourne Cricket Ground and Junction Oval.

Also read:ICC T20 World Cup 2022: The Batsman Predicts Big Things For Sri Lanka in T20 World Cup

Teams that qualify for direct play in the Super 12 round will play their warm-up matches in Brisbane on 17 and 19 October.

The schedule of the warm-up fixtures for the ICC Men's T20 World Cup 2022!

The First Practice match is on 10 October:-

The first warm-up match is on October 10 between the West Indies and the UAE at the Junction Oval. Scotland then play Zimbabwe in two other games on the same day, along with the Netherlands and Sri Lanka.

Hosts and defending champions Australia will play their first and only warm-up match against India at the Gabba on October 17. However, India will also play New Zealand at the same venue two days later.

The warm-up fixtures will not carry official T20 International status. The main tournament begins in Geelong with Sri Lanka in Namibia on 16 October.

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022 Warm-up fixtures:

  • 10 October – West Indies vs UAE, Junction Oval, 11:00 am
  • 10 October – Scotland vs Netherlands, Junction Oval, 3:00 pm
  • October 10 – Sri Lanka vs Zimbabwe, MCG, 7:00 pm
  • 11 October – Namibia vs Ireland, MCG, 7:00 pm
  • 12 October – West Indies vs Netherlands, MCG, 7:00 pm
  • 13 October – Zimbabwe vs Namibia, Junction Oval, 11:00 am
  • 13 October – Sri Lanka vs Ireland, Junction Oval, 3:00 pm
  • October 13 – Scotland vs UAE, MCG, 7:00 pm
  • 17 October – Australia vs India, The Gabba, 2:00 pm
  • October 17 – New Zealand vs South Africa, Allan Border Field, 2:00 pm
  • 17 October – England vs Pakistan, The Gabba, 6:00 PM
  • October 17 – Afghanistan vs Bangladesh, Allan Border Field, 6:00 Pm

Read more:-  Happy Birthday England Batsman And Wicket-keeper Jos Buttler

  • 19 October – Afghanistan vs Pakistan, The Gabba, 1:00 pm
  • October 19 – Bangladesh vs South Africa, Allan Border Field, 6:00 pm
  • 19 October – New Zealand vs India, The Gabba, 6:00 PM