India vs New Zealand T20 Series: The Indian team has made a clean sweep in the ODI series against New Zealand. Now after this, Team India’s eyes will be on winning the T20 series. From January 27, India has to play a series of three T20 matches against the Kiwi team. For this, the command of Team India is in the hands of Hardik Pandya. At the same time, the captaincy of New Zealand has been handed over to Mitchell Santner, but before that the crisis for the Indian team seems to be increasing.

Also Read: ICC Test Team of the Year announced: Rishabh Pant the only Indian

This player of Team India is injured

Indian team’s star batsman Rituraj Gaikwad has a wrist injury. For this reason, he has reported in NCA and his scans etc. are being done. Earlier last year too, Gaikwad was ruled out of the Sri Lanka series due to injury. At the same time, after a strong performance in the Vijay Hazare Trophy, he made a place in the team, but could not make it to the playing 11.

Rituraj Gaikwad has scored 135 runs in 9 T20 matches for India

Rituraj Gaikwad has scored 135 runs in 9 T20 matches for India. At the same time, 19 runs have been scored in 1 ODI. He plays for Chennai Super Kings in IPL.

Also Read: Dravid remains silent on India T20 reboot, Rohit future, said – ‘Not aware of split captaincy, ask selectors’

These openers are already present in the team

If Rituraj Gaikwad gets ruled out of T20 series against New Zealand due to injury. So it is up to the selectors to announce their replacement or not. Shubman Gill, Prithvi Shaw and Ishaan Kishan are already present to open against the Kiwi team. Gill and Ishaan Kishan are running in excellent form. Both these players have scored the best double centuries in ODI cricket.

Also Read: Sarfaraz ends silence on Surya’s Test selection over him for IND vs AUS

Indian team for New Zealand T20 series:

Hardik Pandya (Captain), Suryakumar Yadav (Vice-Captain), Ishan Kishan (Wicket-keeper), Shubman Gill, Rituraj Gaikwad (Suspense on playing), Deepak Hooda, Rahul Tripathi, Jitesh Sharma (Wicket-keeper), Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik, Shivam Mavi, Prithvi Shaw, Mukesh Kumar.