The three-match ODI series between India and New Zealand is to begin on Wednesday, January 18. Star Batsman Shreyas Iyer Ruled Out of ODI Series. Just 24 hours before the start of the series, Team India has suffered a major setback. In the year 2022, the players who performed brilliantly in ODI cricket for Team India have now been ruled out of the entire upcoming series. We are talking about the brilliant right-handed batsman Shreyas Iyer, who is now out of the entire series. The BCCI informed about this decision by tweeting on Tuesday, as well as announced his replacement.

Also Read: Virat Kohli’s favorite is this fast food junction of West Delhi…forgets the diet plan

Shreyas Iyer has been Ruled out of the Upcoming three-match ODI Series against New Zealand

Indian batsman Shreyas Iyer has been ruled out of the upcoming three-match ODI series against New Zealand. He will not be able to play this series due to back injury. At the same time, he will have to go to the National Cricket Academy (NCA) in Bangalore for recovery. In his place, the selection committee of Team India has selected Rajat Patidar as a replacement.

सूर्यकुमार यादव और...- India TV Hindi

Also Read: The FIR Lodged Against Those Who Made Lewd Comments On Dhoni And Virat’s Daughters

This Player is Certain to Play due to Iyer’s Injury

Due to the absence of Shreyas Iyer, Team India can suffer a huge loss. The reason for that is his performance last year. Iyer scored a total of 1493 runs for India in the year 2022. He was the top scorer of Team India last year. On several occasions, he has taken over Team India after top-order collapses. In such a situation, his absence will definitely weaken the Indian middle order. At the same time, due to his exit, players like Suryakumar Yadav and Ishaan Kishan will have a chance to prove themselves in ODIs. However, KL Rahul is on leave, so we can assume Ishaan to play as a wicketkeeper. But with Iyer’s departure, it can be considered certain that Surya will also get a place.

Also Read: IND vs NZ: BCCI Corrected its Biggest Mistake! Suddenly after a month the entry of his Dangerous match Winner was Made

Team India ODI Squad

Rohit Sharma (captain), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Ishan Kishan, Rajat Patidar, KS Bharat (wicketkeeper), Hardik Pandya (vice-captain), Suryakumar Yadav, Washington Sundar, Shahbaz Ahmed, Shardul Thakur, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami , Mohammad Siraj, Umran Malik.