IND vs NZ: The T20 series between India and New Zealand is starting from Friday. The first match of the three-match series will be played at Wellington’s ground. The series is taking place right after the T20 World Cup and many of India’s senior players have been rested.

Players like Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma and Lokesh Rahul are not playing in this series. In such a situation, many young players have a chance to perform better and confirm their place in the team, because before the next World Cup, many senior players may be out of India’s T20 team. Captain Rohit is also one of them.

NCA head VVS Laxman appointed team coach for IND vs NZ series :-

The team’s head coach Rahul Dravid and his support staff have also been rested in this series. In such a situation, NCA head VVS Laxman has been made coach of the team and his NCA colleagues are in the role of batting and bowling coaches.

The command of the Indian team is in the hands of Hardik Pandya. Under the leadership of the new coaching staff and the new captain, the Indian team practiced hard and the players prepared themselves to do wonders against New Zealand.

Indian batsmen were seen taking great shots in the nets :-

Indian batsmen practiced aggressive shots in the nets. BCCI has shared a video of the practice session, in which all the batsmen are seen playing excellent shots. First of all, Ishaan Kishan is seen playing big shots, then Rishabh Pant and Shreyas Iyer also make good shots. In the end, Sanju Samson also plays big shots.

Also Read:- IPL 2023: 5 Released Players who can earn more than 5 crores in the auction

IND vs NZ: Sanju Samson and Ishan Kishan have the best chance :-

Many senior players of India may be out of T20 team before 2024 T20 World Cup. Captain Rohit is also one of them. In such a situation, Ishaan Kishan has a chance to cement his place in the team by performing well as an opener.

Apart from this, Dinesh Karthik has gone out of the team in the lower order and Rishabh Pant has not shown his magic in T20 so far. If Sanju Samson performs well in this series, he too can cement his place in the team as a wicket-keeper batsman.

New Zealand team for T20 series: –

Kane Williamson (captain), Finn Allen, Michael Bracewell, Devon Conway, Lockie Ferguson, Daryl Mitchell, Adam Milne, Jimmy Neesham, Glenn Phillips, Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Blair Tickner.

Indian team for T20 series:

Hardik Pandya (captain), Rishabh Pant (vice-captain and wicketkeeper), Shubman Gill, Ishan Kishan, Deepak Hooda; Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Sanju Samson (wicketkeeper), Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav; Arshdeep Singh, Harshal Patel, Mohammad Siraj, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umran Malik.

Also Read:- IPL 2023: Former Player Wasim Jaffer Appointed As Batting Coach Of Punjab Kings