IPL 2022: RCB is the ‘King of the century’ in IPL, CSK at number five, MI out of top 5

New Delhi, Online Desk. Rajat Patidar scored the first century of IPL 2022 for RCB. He played a brilliant innings against Lucknow Super Giants in this season’s Eliminator match and played a big role in his team’s victory in this important match. This season, of course, the first century was scored by RCB, but it was the 15th century for this team in IPL. Royal Challengers Banglore is at number one in terms of scoring the most centuries in this league.

Also Read: KL Rahul scored more than 600 runs in IPL 2022 and broke the record of Chris Gayle and David Warner

RCB has the most centuries in IPL

RCB is the team with the most centuries in IPL and so far 15 centuries have been scored by this team. At the same time, in this league, the team which has scored the most, has Punjab Kings in second place and 13 centuries have been scored by this team. Rajasthan Royals are in third place with 12 centuries in third place. Delhi Capitals has scored 10 centuries so far and is in fourth place while Chennai Super Kings is at number five with 9 centuries. Five-time champions Mumbai Indians are not in the top 5 in terms of scoring the most centuries and this team has scored only 4 centuries in the last 15 seasons.

Also Read: Rajat Patidar became the uncapped player to score the fastest century in the IPL playoffs, broke Sehwag’s record and equaled Saha

Top 5 teams with most centuries in IPL

RCB – 15 centuries

Punjab Kings – 13 Centuries

Rajasthan Royals – 12 centuries

Delhi Capitals – 10 Centuries

Chennai Super Kings – 9 Centuries

Gayle and Kohli have scored 5-5 centuries for RCB

The first century for RCB scored by Manish Pandey in the year 2009. And scored an unbeaten 114 against Deccan Chargers. At the same time, Chris Gayle has scored 5 centuries from this team. And the batsman who played the biggest century innings for this team- also Gayle. Gayle scored an unbeaten 175 against Pune Warriors India in 2013. For RCB, AB de Villiers has scored 2, Virat Kohli has 5. Devdutt Padikkal has one, Rajat Patidar has scored a century.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button