KL Rahul broke the record of explosive Chris Gayle, created history even after defeat

New Delhi, Online Desk. In the 15th season of the Indian Premier League, the team of KL Rahul, who came to captain the new team Lucknow Super Giants, was defeated in the Eliminator. The team lost by 14 runs against Royal Challengers Bangalore at the Eden Gardens ground in Kolkata and their dream of winning the tournament was shattered. In this match, captain Rahul played an innings of 79 runs but could not get the team to win.

Also Read: Andrew Symonds: Big disclosure about Andrew Symonds, fellow player said – wanted to play for England

Lucknow team won the toss and elected to bowl first and RCB scored 207 runs on the basis of Rajat Patidar’s stormy century. In reply, Lucknow’s team could only reach 193 runs for 6 wickets in 20 overs. After losing the match by 14 runs, the team was out of the 15th season of IPL.

Also Read: PKW vs SLW Dream11 today match Prediction Pitch Report, Player Stats, teams

Rahul Breaks Chris Gayle’s record

Rahul, who is running in blazing form, has scored more than 500 runs in the last three consecutive seasons. In this season, he scored 616 runs after 15 matches, which included two centuries. During this, he left behind Chris Gayle in terms of scoring runs in 100 innings. After 100 matches, Rahul has scored 3889 runs while Gayle scored only 3626 runs. David Warner is at third place in this list with 3373 runs. Faf du Plessis scored 3373 runs after 100 IPL innings. Ajinkya Rahane and Suresh Raina had scored 2901 runs. AB de Villiers is seen at the bottom of this list with 2890 runs.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button