BabaCric Logo

Matthew Wade will lead Australia in T20I against Bangladesh

Matthew Wade

Matthew Wade will lead Australia in T20I against Bangladesh in place of the injured Aaron Finch.

Aaron Finch left the Australian team’s bio-secure bubble for their tours of the West Indies and Bangladesh, having come home from Barbados last month and later suffered a minor injury on his injured right knee and will have a minor surgical procedure to be fit for the T20 World Cup.

Alex Carey took over from Finch in the recent One Day Internationals against the West Indies, with regular vice-captain Pat Cummins among the senior players absent from white-ball campaigns.

The 33-year-old, Matthew Wade who took over from Alex Carey as the T20 side’s first choice last year, became the 11th man to lead an Australia in the T20I format after Finch missed a solitary game at home against India last summer while Cummins was rested.

Matthew Wade said

I’m obviously wicketkeeping so the distance between the bowler and me is great and that means a lot of responsibility on me,” Wade told reporters from Dhaka.

“When you come in and take over from someone it’s about giving those guys the ability to really take ownership of their game and at the top of the mark, they need to execute.”

Matthew Wade will lead Australia in T20I against Bangladesh

Australia Squad for T20I

Ashton Agar, Wes Agar, Jason Behrendorff, Alex Carey, Dan Christian, Josh Hazlewood, Moises Henriques, Mitchell Marsh, Ben McDermott, Riley Meredith, Josh Philippe, Mitchell Starc, Mitchell Swepson, Ashton Turner, Andrew Tye, Matthew Wade (c), Adam Zampa.

Traveling reserves: Nathan Ellis, Tanveer Sangha.

Bangladesh squad for T20I

Mahmudullah (c), Soumya Sarkar, Naim Sheikh, Shakib Al Hasan, Nurul Hasan Sohan, Afif Hossain, Shamim Hossain, Shaif Uddin, Taskin Ahmed, Shoriful Islam, Nasum Ahmed, Shak Mahedi Hasan, Mustafizur Rahman, Mohammad Mithun, Taijul Islam, Musaddek Hossain Saikat, Rubel Hossain

Also Read:Cricket Australia appointed Bailey as the chairman of the national selection committee

Australia vs Bangladesh T20I Schedule

3rd Aug 20211st T20I Shere Bangla National Stadium, Dhaka
4th Aug 20212nd T20IShere Bangla National Stadium, Dhaka
6th Aug 20213rd T20IShere Bangla National Stadium, Dhaka
7th Aug 20214th T20IShere Bangla National Stadium, Dhaka
9th Aug 20215th T20IShere Bangla National Stadium, Dhaka

#Aaron Finch#Alex Carey#AUS vs BAN#Matthew Wade


Dream11 winning teams on Telegram



  • 1 safe and 5 GL teams
  • 3 to 4 grand league winning tips every month
  • YouTube video prediction
  • Covering all international and top league matches


About UsDisclaimerPrivacy Policy

Install App

Android APP

© 2021 BabaCric All rights reserved