The first match of the three-match T20 series between India and Australia is being played at the IS Bindra International Stadium in Mohali today. The Punjab Cricket Association (PCA) has named its two stands. After Harbhajan Singh and Yuvraj Singh before the start of this match. The new name of the stand was unveiled ahead of the match. The PCA has named the pavilion after these two legends in honor of the names of both the players. Yuvraj and Harbhajan have been members of the Indian team that won the 2007 T20 World Cup and 2011 World Cup.

Also Read: Australian Test Legend David Boon Appointed President Of Cricket Tasmania

Yuvraj Singh himself was present at the stadium while unveiling

Yuvraj himself was present at the stadium while unveiling the name of the pavilion. The PCA has renamed the Terrace Block after Harbhajan. While the North Pavilion of the stadium has been named after Yuvraj. Both Yuvraj Singh and Harbhajan played a lot of cricket at this stadium in the early days of their careers.