BabaCric Logo


Q De Kock, D Miller, L Ngidi will not play in Sri Lanka ODIs

D kock,Miller, Ngidi

South Africa will send a weak side in their men’s ODI series in Sri Lanka next month, which could hamper their efforts to make it to the 2023 World Cup. Q De Kock, D Miller, L Ngidi will not play in the ODI series against Sri Lanka but they will be back in full force for the T20I rubber on the Asian island – their last engagements before that World Cup in the United Arab Emirates and Oman in October and November.

CSA described it as “personal reasons” in a release on Thursday.

Quinton de Kock has been rested for the ODIs, who may miss David Miller with a hamstring injury. Lungi Ngidi is also out because of what CSA described as “personal reasons” in a release on Thursday. That’s why de Kock, Miller, Ngidi will not play in the ODI series against Sri Lanka
Bjorn Fortuyn was removed from the group he was in Ireland last month. Quinton de Kock, David Miller, Lungi Ngidi and Bjorn Fortuyn will return for the T20 Internationals in Sri Lanka.


Junior Dala is the only new face in the ODI team. Sisanda who was ruled out of the ODI series in the Caribbean in June due to an ankle injury is also in the T20I mix. Q De Kock, D Miller, L Ngidi, and Dwayne Pretorius, who will not play in the ODI series against Sri Lanka, have been included in both teams after recovering from Kovid-19, which prevented them from touring the West Indies and Ireland.

Dropped Bavuma’s team to 10th place in World Cup Super League standings

Despite the presence of their all-stars in ODIs against the Irish, South Africa lost in one of the three matches. Another fell. De Kock, Miller, Ngidi are not playing in the ODI series against Sri Lanka while it left Temba Bavuma’s team at 10th position in the World Cup Super League standings.

The top seven teams hosting India will make it to that year’s World Cup in March 2023. Teams one and two will go through the qualifying tournament. They still have a long way to go before the World Cup line-up is finalized but they will not want to be dropped from South Africa’s points table.

Also read:India’s dressing room erupts as KL Rahul after his fabulous knock

Won nine out of dozens of matches played in the Caribbean and Ireland

He has been quite successful in a few months, winning nine of the dozens of matches he has played in the Caribbean and Ireland. But in Sri Lanka he will be on the lookout for signs that he is quality fast bowling, so has returned to his hallmarks of reliable batting and aggressive fielding – which was not always easy during his last two tours.

South Africa team names:

ODI Matches: Temba Bavuma (Captain), Junior Dala, Beuran Hendrix, Reeza Hendrix, Henrik Klaasen, George Linde, Janman Malan, Keshav Maharaj, Aiden Markram, Viaan Mulder, Enrique Nortje, Andile Phehlukwayo, Dwayne Pretorius, Kagiso Rabada, Kagiso Rabada , . Rasie van der Dussen, Kyle Verne, Lizad Williams.

T20I match: Temba Bavuma (c), Quinton de Kock, Bjorn Fortuyn, Beuran Hendrix, Reeza Hendrix, Henrik Klaasen, George Linde, Keshav Maharaj, Sisanda Magala, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Wynn Mulder, Lungi Ngidi, Dwayne Pretorius, Dwayne Pretorius, Kagiso Rabada, Tabrez Shamsi, Rassi van der Dussen, Lizad Williams.

ODI matches 2nd September, 4th and 7th September.

T20 matches: 10, 12, and 14 September.

#Bjorn Fortuyn#David Miller#Lungi Ngidi#Quinton de Kock


Dream11 winning teams on Telegram



  • 1 safe and 5 GL teams
  • 3 to 4 grand league winning tips every month
  • YouTube video prediction
  • Covering all international and top league matches


About UsDisclaimerPrivacy Policy

Install App

Android APP

© 2021 BabaCric All rights reserved