RCB vs RR IPL 2022: Rajat Patidar has the most runs in IPL 2022 playoff, also breaks Kohli’s record

New Delhi, Online Desk. Most runs for RCB in an IPL Season of Playoffs RCB batsman Rajat Patidar again proved to be very useful for his team against Rajasthan Royals in Qualifier 2 of IPL 2022. On one hand, where the legendary batsmen of this team, Virat Kohli, Faf du Plessis, Glenn Maxwell failed to play big innings, Rajat again scored a half-century for the team on a slightly difficult pitch to bat again. Rajat has now become the highest run-scorer in the playoffs in a season of IPL as well as the first batsman from RCB to score more than 50 consecutive runs in two matches of IPL playoffs.

Also Read: KL Rahul broke the record of explosive Chris Gayle, created history even after defeat

Rajat breaks Virat Kohli’s record

Rajat Patidar became the highest run-scorer for RCB in IPL playoffs in a season. This record was earlier recorded in the name of Kohli, but now Rajat has come at number one.

Also Read: Andrew Symonds: Big disclosure about Andrew Symonds, fellow player said – wanted to play for England

Top 3 batsmen who scored the most runs in the playoffs for RCB in a season of IPL-

170 runs – Rajat Patidar (2022)

113 runs – Virat Kohli (2011)

97 runs – Chris Gayle (2011)

Patidar became the highest run-scorer for his team in IPL playoff 2022

Rajat Patidar scored an unbeaten 112 for his team against Lucknow Super Giants in the Eliminator match, while he played a useful 58 against Rajasthan in Qualifier 2. He is the highest scorer in the IPL playoff for his team this season, while he came second in terms of scoring the most runs in a season of IPL playoff. Rajat broke the record of Murali Vijay, who was the second highest run-scorer in IPL playoffs in his first one season.

Also Read: PKW vs SLW Dream11 today match Prediction Pitch Report, Player Stats, teams

Top 4 batsmen who scored the most runs in IPL playoffs in a season-

190 runs – David Warner (2016)

170 runs – Rajat Patidar (2022)

156 runs – Murali Vijay (2012)

156 runs – Wriddhiman Saha (2014)

Rajat Patidar became the second uncapped player to score consecutive 50 plus innings in the playoff matches in a season of IPL. Before him in the year 2021, this was done by Kamal Venkatesh Iyer. Patidar scored an unbeaten 112 in the first match of the play-off i.e. Eliminator, while facing 42 balls in Qualifier 2, he scored 58 runs with the help of 3 sixes and 4 fours.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button