Sam Billings return to Sydney Thunder in BBL 11 Sam will once again leave for Sydney Thunder after re-signing with the franchise for the 2021–22 season of the Big Bash League. Billings had a genesis outing with the Thunder last season. Scoring 260 runs in 10 innings at an effective strike rate of 142.

Three-year deal earlier this year :-

The 30-year-old will once again join forces with fellow countryman Alex Hales, who set the BBL on fire last season by finishing the tournament as the leading run-scorer.

The two players will join former England coach Trevor Bayllis. Who earlier this year signed a three-year deal to become head coach of the Thunder.

After finishing third last season, Billings hopes his franchise will run for the title this time around. “There were clearly positive signs in my first experience. Sydney Thunder last season. but we couldn’t finish where we wanted to, or finish,” Billings said. “There’s no reason we can’t take one more step and move closer to the title.

It’s Really Thrilling :-

“Hales is simply a high quality player and we’ve all seen what he can do. Haley and I have played a lot under Trevor (Bayllis) and it’s really thrilling, not just for the younger players.” , but also for the older players. Suffering from TB.”

The Thunder will now hope that the England selectors will have a full-fledged squad to choose from for the Ashes later this year that will take on the BBL.

Billings, who is yet to make his Test debut. The squad as a backup for Jonny Bairstow, with both Jos Buttler and Ben Fox not accessible.

Also read :- Misbah and Younis resign from Pakistan coach

The BBL Campaign :-

Sam is required to join the Ashes touring party if one of the three keepers goes missing and in such a scenario, he will miss the entire BBL series.

He is expected to miss a few matches initially. The England Lions team to play a tour game in Brisbane ahead of the Ashes.

Sydney Thunder Team Names :- Usman Khawaja (Captain), Sam Billings, Jonathan Cook, Ben Cutting, Ollie Davies, Brendon Doggett, Matthew G., Chris Green, Alex Hales, Baxter Holt, Nathan Mc. and Alex Ross, Daniel Sams, Tanveer Sangha , chris trehman.