BabaCric Logo


Sharath may be the new chairman of the selection committee in junior cricket

sreedharan sharth

Sreedharan Sharath may be the new chairman of the selection committee in junior cricket for the next under 19 world cup

Sreedharan Sharath, our former Tamil Nadu captain, and longtime domestic cricketer is to be appointed as the chairman of the Junior National Selection Committee of the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) to select the team for next year’s Under-19 World Cup.

Sharat has also played for Assam. Which he also became the first cricketer from Tamil Nadu to play 100 Ranji matches. And in this career of 15 years, he also scored 8700 runs in 139 first-class matches with 27 centuries.

Punjab all-rounder Krishan Mohan also named for the Selection (North Zone)

The names agreed upon by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) include former Punjab batting all-rounder Krishan Mohan, who played 45 first-class matches between 1987 and 1995. Mohan is the candidate for North Zone.

Harvinder Singh Sodhi from Madhya Pradesh also named for the Selection (Central Zone)

Madhya Pradesh’s very fast bowling all-rounder Harvinder Singh Sodhi is the main contender from the Central Zone. He scored over 2000 runs in 76 first-class matches and also took 174 wickets. He is also the match referee of the Board of Control for Cricket in India. East Bengal pacer Randev Bose is likely to beat his former teammate Shubmaya Das in the race to become the selector.

Ashish Kapoor’s tenure will end this year

Randev Bose has also taken 317 wickets in 91 first-class matches. An official announcement will be made at an appropriate time but Sharath is set to serve as chairman in place of Ashish Kapoor. Kapoor’s tenure ended this year.

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is Ashish-Sharth-1024x576.jpg

Never got a chance in the test team

It is believed that due to playing in the era of Dravid, VVS Laxman, and Ganguly, he never got a chance to make a place in the Test team.

Also read: ICC confirmed for cricket’s inclusion in the Olympics

Member of the previous selection committee under Ashish Kapoor

The previous selection committee, headed by Ashish Kapoor (South Zone), also included D Mohanty (East), Gyanendra Pandey (Central), Rakesh Parikh (West), and Amit Sharma (North).

#Ashish Kapoor#Krishan Mohan#Sreedharan Sharath


Dream11 winning teams on Telegram



  • 1 safe and 5 GL teams
  • 3 to 4 grand league winning tips every month
  • YouTube video prediction
  • Covering all international and top league matches


About UsDisclaimerPrivacy Policy

Install App

Android APP

© 2021 BabaCric All rights reserved