Shikha Pandey has been Dropped from India’s Squad

Top-order batsman Jemima Rodrigues and pacer Shikha Pandey have been dropped from India’s squad for the Women’s ODI World Cup and the one-day internationals in New Zealand.

Shikha Pandey has been Dropped from India’s Squad

A Involved in Stand-by Players :-

Ekta Bisht, who was dropping from the central contract list. Which last March is including in the stand-by players. Which also include Sabbhineni Meghna and Simran Dil Bahadur.

Read:- BBL teams will shift to Melbourne Hub, Match Postponed

India played New Zealand for five ODIs between 11 and 24 February, Before starting their World Cup campaign against Pakistan on 6 March.

Shikha Pandey has been Dropped from India’s Squad

Names of Indian teams for NZ ODI and Women’s WC :-

  1. Mithali Raj (captain), 2. Harmanpreet Kaur (vice-captain), 3. Smriti Mandhana, 4. Shafali Verma, 5. Yastika Bhatia, 6. Deepti Sharma, 7. Richa Ghosh (wk), 8. Sneh Rana, 9. Jhulan Goswami, 10. Pooja Vastrakar, 11. Meghna Singh, 12. Renuka Singh Thakur, 13. Tania Bhatia ( Wicketkeeper), 14. Rajeshwari Gaikwad, 15. Poonam Yadav.

Rodrigues’ lean patch had extended to all five ODIs. They Played since returning from the pandemic-enforcing break in women’s cricket. He achieved success with scores of 1, 9, 0, 8, and 4 in-home fixtures against South Africa and a few away games in England.

Shikha Pandey has featured in just three 50-over fixtures. Since her return in 2021, with only two scalps.

While India has overlooked 32-year-old Shikha Pandey. They have brought in young fast bowlers in Meghna Singh and Renuka Singh – both of whom made their ODI debuts in Australia last year.

Read more:- Usman Khawaja returns to the Test arena with a century

Prior to the five ODIs against New Zealand. India also featured in a one-off T20I against New Zealand, for which the team is also naming.

Shikha Pandey has been Dropped from India’s Squad

Name of Indian teams for One-sided T20I :-

1. Harmanpreet Kaur (Captain), 2. Smriti Mandhana (Vice-Captain), 3. Shafali Verma, 4. Yastika Bhatia, 5. Deepti Sharma, 6. Richa Ghosh (WK), 7. Sneh Rana, 8. Pooja Vastrakar, 9. Meghna Singh, 10. Renuka Singh Thakur and 11. Tania Bhatia (wk), 12. Rajeshwari Gaikwad, 13. Poonam Yadav, 14. Ekta Bisht and 15. S. Meghna, 16. Simran Dil Bahadur.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button