BabaCric Logo


Uncapped Fariha and Disha earns Bangladesh call-up

Uncapped Ban.

Bangladesh Cricket Board Uncapped Fariha and Disha earned the Bangladesh call-up on Sunday, being included in the 20-man preliminary squad for the upcoming Women’s ODI World Cup Qualifier to be held in Zimbabwe from November 16 to December 5.

Apart from these two, the team leadership did not come as a surprise. Decided to put my faith in the tried and tested.

Announcement of five day fitness camp :-

The BCB also announced a five-day fitness camp for the teams from September 21 at the Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium. The national women cricketer is currently enjoying a 10-day break after her month-long camp at BKSP, which ended with a four-team zonal competition featuring all the leading names.

After completing the fitness camp, the team will move to Sylhet to play five 50-over matches till October 11.

The qualifying event for the Women’s ODI World Cup, which was pushed back a year due to the COVID-19 enforced break, was originally scheduled to be held in Sri Lanka before being transferred to the African nation last month.

Uncapped Fariha and Disha earns Bangladesh call-up

As a result Bangladesh :-

Those who have not played an international since the intensity of the pandemic – have been able to timely fix the three-match ODI series against hosts Zimbabwe – before the qualifying event, from which only the top-three sides will flourish.

Suitable for the tournament, next year in New Zealand. The next two best sides, however, will earn their place in the next ODI Championship round as well.

In an interview with Cricbuzz, ODI captainRumana Ahmed said that her side would like to take the field after a long break as there is a lot at stake in the qualifiers apart from a possible World Cup berth in order to gain momentum for the qualifiers.

Uncapped Fariha and Disha earns Bangladesh call-up

Also read :-Virat Kohli to step down as RCB captain at the end of IPL 2021

Bangladesh Starting Squad :-

Murshida Khatoon, Shamima Sultana, Nigar S. Joti, Fargana Hoque Pinky, Rumana Ahmed (c), Ritu Moni, Nahida Akhtar, Salma Khatoon, J. Alam, Lata Mandal, Suraiya Azmin, Nuzhat Tasnia, Fahima Khatoon, Fariha I. Trisna, Shanzida Akhtar Maghala, Shobhana Mostery, Khadija Tul Kubra, Sharmin Akhtar Supta, Pooja Chakraborty and Disha Biswas.

#Bangladesh#Bangladesh Cricket Board#Disha Biswas#Fariha Islam


Dream11 winning teams on Telegram



  • 1 safe and 5 GL teams
  • 3 to 4 grand league winning tips every month
  • YouTube video prediction
  • Covering all international and top league matches
Loading Related Post

Recent News



About UsDisclaimerPrivacy Policy

Install App

Android APP

© 2021 BabaCric All rights reserved