BabaCric Logo


Zeeshan Maqsood to lead Oman in T20 World Cup


Barring two uncapped players in Nestor Dhamba and Ayan Khan, Oman will field an accomplished team in the T20 World Cup starting October 18 in Al Amrat. Oman’s experienced all-rounder Zeeshan Maqsood will lead the team in the T20 World Cup.

The First leg of the tournament :-

With Oman playing at home for the first leg of the tournament, they have not named any safe players. Zeeshan will rely on the collective experience of Mohd Nadeem, Aaqib Ilyas, Kharwar Ali and Jatinder Singh in the competition.

Uncapped Ayan Khan and Nestor Dhamba have been included in Oman’s 15-man squad for the ICC T20 World Cup. The Fast bowler Khurram Khan has played 16 ODIs and three T20Is.

Oman’s first task in the T20 World Cup will be to make it to the top two of their grouping of Papua New Guinea, Bangladesh and Scotland. If they do, Oman will advance to the Super 12 stages of the competition to be held in the UAE.

Zeeshan Maq. to lead Oman in T20 World Cup

The T20 World Cup co-hosts along with the UAE. The qualify for the competition after the win. A World Cup Qualifier playoff game against Hong Kong in 2019 for a final place.

Sixth in T20 World Cup Qualifiers :-

Oman finished sixth in the T20 World Cup qualifiers in the United Arab Emirates in 2019. They won four of the six Group B matches. Lost the fifth-place play-off game against Scotland.

They will begin their departure against PNG in Al-Amarat on 18 October. Their next two matches against Bangladesh on 19 October. And again against Scotland on 21 October.

Read more :- Brandon King and Motie star reach semi-finals

They enter the competition after two victories in three home T20Is against the Indian home team Mumbai, giving the Asian section a crucial match rehearsal ahead of the World Cup. Oman played the 2016 T20 World Cup in India. They beat Ireland in Sadavart to register their first tournament win.

Name of Oman squads for T20 World Cup :-

Zeeshan Maqsood (C), Aaqib Ilyas (Vice-Captain), Jatinder Singh, Khawar Ali, M. Nadeem, Ayan Khan, Suraj Kumar, Sandeep Gaur, Nestor Dhamba, Kalimullah, Bilal Khan, Naseem Khushi. Sufian Mehmood, Fayaz Butt, Khurram Khan.

#Ayan Khan#Nestor Dhamba#Oman#T20 World Cup#Zeeshan Maqsood


Dream11 winning teams on Telegram



  • 1 safe and 5 GL teams
  • 3 to 4 grand league winning tips every month
  • YouTube video prediction
  • Covering all international and top league matches
Loading Related Post

Recent News



About UsDisclaimerPrivacy Policy

Install App

Android APP

© 2021 BabaCric All rights reserved