GDP vs KNP, Dream11 Team Predicton & Latest Updates

Suraj Roman
3 years ago

Prime Minister Cup, Nepal 2021, 8th match (Group A) and wil be played between Gandaki Province and Karnali Province (GDP vs KNP) at Mulpani Cricket Ground

Nepal’s Paras Khadka tests positive for Covid-19

Former Nepal captain Paras Khadka has tested positive for Covid-19 and is currently “under home isolation”. The 33-year old was part of the Nepal training camp, at Tribhuvan University Stadium in Kathmandu, which included the BBL-bound Sandeep Lamichhane, Gyanendra Malla and Dipendra Singh Airee who had contracted the coronavirus too.

Khadka revealed this on Twitter, saying: “Having got mild symptoms, I isolated myself from the team over last two days and as I lost my smell and taste since yesterday evening, I conducted my PCR test this morning and the report has come out as Covid-19 positive.

As a result, Khadka will miss the Gautam Buddha Cup, which will begin on December 12. He was supposed to captain Team Narayani in the tri-series.

Khadka’s last competitive game was a T20I against Thailand in Bangkok in March 2020. Last month he had been shortlisted for the ICC men’s Associate cricketer of the decade award.

Match Details:

Match: Gandaki Province and Karnali Province (GDP vs KNP), Match 8th, (Group A)
Date: 19th January 2021, At 8:45 AM IST
Venue: Mulpani Cricket Ground

Pitch Report: GDP vs KNP

This match will take place at Mulpani Cricket Ground Expecting it to be a neutral pitch, but Spinners gets help a bit on this pitch

Scoring Pattern

Below Score 150: 1

Score between 150 and 169: 0

Score between 170 and 189: 1

Above Score 190: 1

Playing XIs for GDP vs KNP

Gandaki Province: Arjun Kumal, Rahul Upadhyaya, Sameer Kandel, Deepak Dumre (wk), Deepesh Khatri, Abhishek Thapa, Bipin Khatri (c), Amrit Gurung, Subash Bhandari, Bishal Poudel, Chandrakant Poudel/Ashok Shrestha

Karnali Province: Bipin Rawal (wk), Hemanta Oli, Nischal Rawal, Ravindra Jung Shahi (c), Dinesh Adhikari, Himanshu Shahi, Diwan Babu Pun, Raj Kumar Shah, Unish Bikram Singh, Lalit Pyakurel, Anuj Chanara

Key Players:-

Gandaki Province: Bipin Khatri, Deepesh Khatri, Subash Bhandari, Bishal Poudel, Deepak Dumre, Arjun Kumal, Sameer Kandel

Karnali Province:Ravindra Jung Shahi, Dinesh Adhikari, Diwan Pun, Raj Kumar Shah, Unish Bikram Singh, Lalit Pyakurel, Anuj Chanara

Also Read: ICC World T20 2021: BCCI reportedly shortlists venues; Ahmedabad, Kolkata, Delhi and Mumbai named

Squad for GDP vs KNP: –

Gandaki Province: Bipin Khatri (cap), Ashok Shrestha (vc) Deepesh Khatri, Chandrakant Poudel, Amrit Gurung, Rahul Upadhyaya, Deepak Dumre, Abhishek Thapa, Subash Bhandari, Sameer Kandel, Arjun Kumal, Bishal Poudel, Vishnu Pandey and Dinesh Budha Magar

Karnali Province: Ravindra Jung Shahi (cap), Nischal Rawal, Diwan Babu Pun, Lalit Pyakurel, Hemanta Oli, Dinesh Adhikari, Himanshu Shahi, Bipin Rawal, Raj Kumar Shah, Anuj Chanara, Tara Prasad Giri, Rupak Dahal, Unish Bikram Singh and Abhishek Bam Thakuri

C VC Option:- GDP vs KNP

  • Bipin Khatri, Deepesh Khatri, Subash Bhandari, Bishal Poudel, Ravindra Jung Shahi, Dinesh Adhikari, Diwan Babu Pun, Lalit Pyakurel

Join Babacric Telegram Channel
Babacric Telegram Channel

Recent News