David Warner the most valuable player of the IPL

David Warner is the most valuable player in the Indian Premier League history

Warner played 142 IPL matches and scored 5254 runs with an average of 42.71 and 141.54 strike rate, he is the 3rd highest run-scorer in IPL history

One of the most devastating openers of the formats, Warner won his first Indian Premier League in 2016

He was the second-highest run-scorer for them in their title-winning effort with 848 runs at a strike rate of 151.42.

Warner wins Orange Cap most of the times in IPL history, 3 time Orange Cap winner

Warner’s IPL Career of IPL

Warner has an average of 42.71 which is a higher average than any player and Warner, who scored the fifties most of the time of IPL history

In the IPL 2016, SunRisers Hyderabad won the IPL title under the leadership of warner

Top 5 all-time most run-getter in Indian Premier League

RankPlayerMatchRunsHigh ScoreAverageStrike Rate50/1004s6s
1Virat Kohli192587811338.16130.7339/5503201
2Suresh Raina1935368100*33.34137.1438/1493194
3David Warner142525412642.71141.5448/4510
4Rohit Sharma2005230109*31.31130.6139/1458213
5Shikhar Dhawan1765197106*34.41

SunRisers Hyderabad squad:

David Warner, Williamson, M Pandey, P Garg, Virat Singh, J Bairstow, Wriddhiman Saha, Shreevats Goswami, Abdul Samad, Abhishek Sharma, Vijay Shankar, Mohammad Nabi, Mitchell Marsh, J Holder, Rashid Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, T Natarajan, Sandeep Sharma, Khaleel Ahmed, Siddharth Kaul, B Thampi, Shahbaz Nadeem, J Suchith, K Jadhav, Mujeeb Ur Rahman.

Sudev Haldar

Sudev Haldar is a sports blogger, who has an experience of more than 3 years in this field.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
%d bloggers like this: