five fastest century of Indian Premier League (IPL)

The Indian Premier League 2021 will be started from 09 April all the eight teams are excited to face each other

The Indian Premier League is known for its quick game, There have been many such brilliant innings in the 13-year history of this tournament

Five fastest century of IPL

  • Chris Gayle 175* (66 balls)

Universe boss Chris Gayle holds the record for the fastest century in the IPL. Gayle, playing for Royal Challengers Bangalore, scored a century in just 30 balls against Pune Warriors at the M. Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bangalore on 23 April 2013. Gayle hit 17 fours and 13 fours during that innings of 175 runs. Royal Challengers Bangalore won the match by 130 runs

  • Yusuf Pathan 100 runs (37 balls)

All-rounder Yusuf Pathan, playing for Rajasthan Royals, completed a century in 37 balls against Mumbai Indians on 13 March 2010 at Brabourne Stadium. During his innings of 100 runs, Yusuf hit 8 fours and 9 fours. but unfortunately Rajasthan Royal lost the match

  • David Miller 101* runs (38 balls)

Left-handed batsman David Miller completed a century in 38 balls at the Punjab Cricket Association Stadium against Royal Challengers Bangalore on 6 May 2013 while playing for Kings XI Punjab, now known as Punjab Kings. During his innings of 101 runs, Miller hit 7 sixes and 8 sixes. Kings XI Punjab (Punjab Kings) won by 6 wickets with 12 balls remaining

  • Adam Gilchrist 109* runs (42 balls)

Wicketkeeper-batsman Adam Gilchrist completed a century in 42 balls against Mumbai Indians on 27 April 2008 at the DY Patil Stadium while playing for the Hyderabad Deccan Chargers. During his innings of unbeaten 109 runs, Gilchrist hit 10 fours and 9 fours. Hyderabad Deccan Chargers won by 10 wickets with 48 balls remaining

Also Read: Virat Kohli will open for Royal Challengers Bangalore- Mike Hesson said

  • AB de Villiers 129 runs (43 balls)

Mr 360 cricketer AB de Villiers completed a century in 43 balls against Gujarat Lions at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium on 14 May 2016 while playing for Royal Challengers Bangalore. AB de Villiers hit 12 fours and 10 fours in his innings of 129 runs. Royal Challengers Bangalore won by 144 runs and AB de Villiers was the man of the match

Sudev Haldar

Sudev Haldar is a sports blogger, who has an experience of more than 3 years in this field.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
%d bloggers like this: