IPL 2021: players auction on 18th fabruary in Chennai

IPL 2021 players auction ahead of the 14th edition will be held in Chennai on February 18, the league organisers announced on Wednesday.

The BCCI on Wednesday announced that the mini-auction for the upcoming edition of the Indian Premier League will be held in February 18 in Chennai.

Ipl 2021 players auction will take place a day after the second Test between India and England at the same city.

 Ahead of the auction, all the eight franchises submitted the list of the retained players to the cricket board.

Top international cricketers like Steve Smith, Glenn Maxwell, Jason Roy and Aaron Finch were released by their respective franchises last week at the end of IPL Player Retention Day.

Here’s the remaining purse for all eight franchises:

Kings XI Punjab: Rs 53.2 crore

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Rs 35.9 crore

Rajasthan Royals: Rs 34.85 crore

Chennai Super Kings: Rs 22.9 crore
Mumbai Indians: Rs 15.35 crore

Delhi Capitals: Rs 12.9 crore 

Sunrisers Hyderabad: Rs 10.75 crore

Kolkata Knight Riders: Rs 10.75 crore

Remaining slots and overseas for teams:

RCB (13 slot , 4 overseas), SRH (3 slot, 1 overseas), DC (6 slot, 2 overseas), KKR (8 slot, 2 overseas), RR (8 slot, 3 overseas), KXIP (9 slot, 5 overseas), CSK (7 slot, 1 overseas), MI (7 slot, 4 overseas).

No of players retained by the franchises: 139

No of players released: 57

Some big names that would be up for grabs at the upcoming auction:

Kedar Jadhav, Murali Vijay, Piyush Chawla, Monu Singh, Alex Carey, Keemo Paul, Tushar Deshpande, Sandeep Lamichhane, Mohit Sharma, Jason Roy, Glenn Maxwell, Sheldon Cottrell, Mujeeb Zadran, James Neesham, Krishnappa Gowtham, Karun Nair, Jagadeesha Suchith, Tejinder Singh Dhillon, Chris Green, Harry Gurney, Nikhil Naik, Siddhesh Lad, Tom Banton, Digvijay Deshmukh, Nathan Coulter-Nile, James Pattinson, Sherfane Rutherford, Mitchell McCleneghan, Steve Smith, Akash Singh, Anirudha Joshi, Ankit Rajpoot, Oshane Thomas, Shashank Singh, Tom Curran, Varun Aaron, Chris Morris, Shivam Dube, Aaron Finch, Umesh Yadav, Moeen Ali, Parthiv Patel, Pawan Negi, Isuru Udana, Gurkeerat Mann, Billy Stanlake, Sandeep Bavanaka, Fabian Allen, Sanjay Yadav and Prithviraj Yarra. 

Sudev Haldar

Sudev Haldar is a sports blogger, who has an experience of more than 3 years in this field.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
%d bloggers like this: