IPL 2022 Final: Ashish Nehra becomes first Indian head coach to win IPL trophy

IPL 2022 Final, Ashish Nehra: The players as well as the coaching staff played a big role behind the success of Gujarat Titans in IPL 2020. Ashish Nehra was made the head coach of this new team of IPL.

Ashish Nehra has made many records as a player, but as a head coach, Ashish Nehra has made a unique record in the IPL. He has also become the first Indian to do such a feat in IPL.

Also Read:- IPL 2022 Finals: Hardik Pandya celebrates victory in the middle ground with his wife Natasa Stankovic

Ashish Nehra became the first Indian to do so :-

The pair of Ashish Nehra and Hardik Pandya was a super hit in IPL 2022. This was the debut season for Hardik as captain, while it was the first IPL for Ashish Nehra as head coach.

Ashish Nehra has become the first Indian head coach in the history of IPL, who has won the IPL trophy for his team. In all the seasons played before this season, the head coaches of the teams were foreigners.

These foreign coaches have won IPL titles :-

Mumbai Indians (MI) has become the champion of IPL 5 times, in all these seasons the head coach of the team has been Mahela Jayawardene. Stephen Fleming has also made Chennai Super Kings (CSK) champion 4 times as head coach. Trevor Bayliss has won the IPL trophy twice as head coach.

At the same time, Tom Moody, Ricky Ponting; John Wright, Darren Lehman and Shane Warne have won the IPL title once each. Ashish Nehra has now entered this list, who is the first Indian head coach.

Also Read:- England Cricketers Katherine Brunt and Nat Sciver Tied The Knot With Each Other

Such was the journey till winning the title of Gujarat Titans :-

Gujarat Titans reached the playoffs by winning 10 out of 14 matches in the league stage. In the first qualifier match of IPL 2022 also, Gujarat Titans faced Rajasthan Royals.

Gujarat secured their place in the final by winning this match. The final of IPL 2022 was also played between Gujarat Titans and Rajasthan Royals; in which Gujarat won the IPL trophy by winning by 7 wickets.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button