IPL 2022: Yuzvendra Chahal has a golden chance to create history

IPL 2022 Purple Cap: In IPL 2022, on Sunday, May 29, there will be a battle to win the IPL trophy, while on the other hand the battle to win the Purple Cap looks very exciting.

This year, Yuzvendra Chahal and Wanindu Hasaranga are going to compete in the race to win the Purple Cap. Before this season in Indian Premier League, only 2 spinners have won the Purple Cap.

Also Read:- IPL 2022: Mohammad Siraj was a flop in Qualifier-2, Tendulkar said – missed a move against Butler

Pragyan Ojha was the first spinner to win the Purple Cap :-

Pragyan Ojha was the first spinner to win the Purple Cap in the history of IPL. Ojha did this feat in the year 2010. Pragyan Ojha has been a part of Indian Premier League from 2008 to 2015.

Pragyan Ojha took the most wickets in the season playing for Deccan Chargers in the year 2010. He took 21 wickets in 16 matches this season.

Imran Tahir is the highest wicket-taker spinner in IPL :-

Playing for Chennai Super Kings, leg-spinner Imran Tahir was the highest wicket-taker in the 12th season of the Indian Premier League (IPL). Imran Tahir took 26 wickets while playing 17 matches in the year 2019.

Imran Tahir is also the highest wicket-taker in a season of Indian Premier League. Yuzvendra Chahal has also equaled his record in this season.

Also Read:- IPL 2022 Final: Prime Minister And Home Minister will Reach The Stadium For The Final Match

Yuzvendra Chahal has a chance to create history :-

Chahal has taken 26 wickets so far in IPL 2022. At the same time, RCB’s Wanindu Hasaranga has gone on top of the list of Purple Cap with 26 wickets. Wanindu Hasaranga will not be seen playing this season as RCB is out.

In such a situation, if Chahal gets a wicket in the final, then he can win the Purple Cap. As soon as he gets a wicket, he will also become the highest wicket-taker spinner in a season of Indian Premier League.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button