IPL 2023: The retention deadline for the Indian Premier League 2023 (IPL 2023) will end on November 15 i.e. by 5 pm today. The preparations for the 16th season of IPL are going on in full swing.

The Mini Auction for IPL 2023 will be held on 23 December in Kochi. The BCCI has asked all the franchises to provide the list of retained and released players by Tuesday.

An additional amount of Rs 5 crore (INR 50 million) has been given to each team-

Also, the ten participating teams have started preparing their squads for next year’s season. The deadline for retaining and releasing players from their respective IPL squads will end in just after 1 day. Each team has been given an additional amount of Rs 5 crore (INR 50 million), taking the total amount for the 2023 mini-auction to Rs 95 crore.

Read more: The BCCI will Hand Over Big Responsibility To MS Dhoni

IPL 2023: The Retention Deadline Till 5 pm Today, Details Of Teams

1. Chennai Super Kings (CSK)-

The team with 4 IPL trophies always likes to play with their core team which will remain unchanged in almost every situation.

CSK Retained Players: MS Dhoni, Ravindra Jadeja, Moeen Ali, Shivam Dube, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Devon Conway, Mukesh Chaudhary, Dwayne Pretorius, Deepak Chahar.

CSK released players: Chris Jordan, Adam Milne, Narine Jagadeeson, and Mitchell Santner.

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) Team Profile IPL 2021: CSK Team 2021, Full  Players List, Stats, Past Records
Chennai Super Kings

2. IPL 2023: Mumbai Indians (MI)-

The five-time champions have retained their core members of the team. Captain Rohit Sharma, Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav, and Jasprit Bumrah are as stable.
In the first transfer of IPL 2023, Mumbai Indians picked up Jason Behrendorff from Royal Challengers Bangalore in their squad.

Read more: Pat Cummins said why he will not play in IPL 2023

IPL 2022: Predicting Mumbai Indians' 3 first-choice overseas players

MI Retained Players: Rohit Sharma, Dewald Brevis, Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav, Daniel Sams, Tim David, Jofra Archer, Jasprit Bumrah, Tristan Stubbs, Tilak Verma.

MI released players: Fabian Allen, Kieron Pollard, Tymal Mills, Mayank Markande, Hrithik Schuken.

3. Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB)

Royal Challengers Bangalore are still waiting to lift their maiden IPL trophy. RCB has a strong base of players.

RCB Retained Players: Virat Kohli, Glenn Maxwell, Faf du Plessis, Wanindu Hasaranga, Dinesh Karthik, Mohammad Siraj, Harshal Patel, Shahbaz Ahmed, Rajat Patidar.

Players released by RCB: Siddharth Kaul, Karn Sharma, David Willey, Akash Deep.

Read more: Big blow to Sydney Thunder, David Willey withdraws from BBL

Royal Challengers Bangalore on Twitter: "ROYAL CHALLENGERS ASSEMBLE! 👊🏻🔥  ☝🏻 day to go for our final group match! 🥳 #PlayBold #WeAreChallengers  #IPL2022 #Mission2022 #RCB #ನಮ್ಮRCB https://t.co/YG6IeYN7M7" / Twitter

4. IPL 2023: Gujarat Titans (GT)

IPL 2023: Gujarat Titans created history after their first IPL win in 2022.

Lockie Ferguson and Rahmanullah Gurbaz were includs in their team by Kolkata Knight Riders through trading.

Gujarat Titans (@gujarat_titans) / Twitter

GT Retained Players: Hardik Pandya, David Miller, Shubman Gill, Abhinav Manohar, Wriddhiman Saha, Rashid Khan, Mohammed Shami, Rahul Tewatia.

GT Released Players: Matthew Wade, Vijay Shankar, Gurkeerat Man Singh, Jayant Yadav, Pradeep Sangwan, Noor Ahmed, Sai Kishore Varun Aaron.

Read more: IND vs NZ 2022: The Team Management has Given Umran Malik A Chance To Make A Comeback

5. Delhi Capitals (DC)-

Delhi Capitals (DC) are likely to issue signings worth Rs 10.75 crore from last year before IPL 2023. Shardul Thakur was a great investment. However, Thakur failed to make a big impact as per his price tag. And now the franchise wants to release the all-rounder. As per reports, DC is set to release five players including Shardul Thakur, KS Bharat, and Tim Seifert.

IPL 2022 | Delhi Capitals Team Analysis, Strengths and Weakness, All You  Need To Know About Rishabh Pant-led Side | Delhi Capitals Analysis |

Kolkata Knight Riders have traded Delhi’s, Shardul Thakur.

DC Retained Players: Rishabh Pant, David Warner, Prithvi Shaw, Rovman Powell, Axar Patel, Mitchell Marsh, Sarfaraz Khan, Anrique Nortje, Kuldeep Yadav.

Players released by DC: Shardul Thakur, Tim Seifert, KS Bharat, Mandeep Singh, Ashwin Hebbar.

6. Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR)-

Lockie Ferguson and wicketkeeper-batsman Rahmanullah Gurbaz have added to Kolkata through trading. Apart from this, Aaron Finch will also not seen in the IPL this time.

Top retained players: Shreyas Iyer, Sunil Narine, Andre Russell, Varun Chakravarthy, Pat Cummins, Nitish Rana, Sheldon Jackson, Rinku Singh, Umesh Yadav

Probable release players: Shivam Mavi, Mohammad Nabi, Chamak Karunaratne, Ramesh Kumar, Ajinkya Rahane, Aaron Finch.

Read more: NZ vs IND Dream11 Prediction Today With Playing XI, Pitch Report & players Stats

5 players Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) can release ahead of IPL 2023

7. IPL 2023: Rajasthan Royals (RR)-

IPL 2023 finalists, Daryl Mitchell, Rassie van der Dussen and Navdeep Saini are all set to be released.

Top retained players: Sanju Samson, Jos Buttler, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Ravichandran Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Shimron Hetmyer, Trent Boult, James Neesham, Prashant Krishna, Obed McCoy

Probable release players: Navdeep Saini, Daryl Mitchell, Rasi van der Dussen, Corbin Bosch.

TATA IPL Rajasthan Royals (RR) Team Profile 2022: Rajasthan Royals Players  List, Stats, Records, Prices

8. Lucknow Super Giants (LSG)-

Manish Pandey can be a big name in the release list. Fast bowlers Ankit Rajput and Andrew Tye are also expected to be released by LSG.

IPL 2023: लखनऊ सुपर जाएंट्स ने इन दिग्गजों को रिलीज किया, हो गए थे फ्लॉप! -  News Nation

9. IPL 2023: Punjab Kings (PBKS)-

With just a few days left for the IPL retention deadline to expire, Punjab Kings have already made some significant changes. Shikhar Dhawan has been named as the new captain in place of struggling Mayank Agarwal.

Read more: IPL 2023: Mumbai Indians’ Kieron Pollard Retires From IPL

Punjab Kings Team 2022 | PBKS Players List | PBKS Next Match Details

10. Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH)-

IPL 2023 Retention: Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) Retained And Released Players  List - ProBatsman

Shashank Singh, Shreyas Gopal, Abdul Samad, Romario Shepherd, and Sean Abbott are the player’s Men in Orange can release.