Rohit Sharma becomes the 3rd highest run-scorer in IPL

Mumbai Indians captain Rohit Sharma becomes the 3rd highest run-scorer in the Indian Premier League (IPL)

The highest run in the history of the Indian Premier League (IPL) so far has come off the bat of Virat Kohli. Royal Challengers Bangalore captain Virat has scored a total of 5911 IPL runs in 193 matches at an average of 39.13

In the list of batsmen who have scored the most runs in IPL, Rohit Sharma has made his place in the top-3 batsmen, leaving behind Shikhar Dhawan and David Warner. Rohit played a crucial inning of 43 runs against Kolkata Knight Riders on Tuesday and with that, he overtook both Warner and Dhawan in the most runs.

Warner has 5257 in IPL, while Shikhar Dhawan has 5282 IPL runs. Rohit has now 5292 IPL runs in his name. Suresh Raina and Virat Kohli are ahead of him. Raina has 5422 IPL runs in his IPL career. Rohit smashed 43 off 32 balls against KKR and hit three fours and a six during this period. Rohit teamed up with Suryakumar Yadav for a 76-run partnership for the second wicket.

KKR won the toss and invited Mumbai Indians to bat. The entire team of Mumbai Indians was all out for 152 runs in 20 overs. Andre Russell took five wickets, while Suryakumar Yadav was the best scorer for Mumbai Indians scoring 56 runs. In response, KKR could only manage 142 runs for seven wickets in 20 overs and lost the match by 10 runs. Rahul Chahar took four wickets from Mumbai Indians and was named Man of the Match.

Top 5 most run scorer in IPL

RankPlayerTeam Runs
1Virat KohliRCB5911
2Suresh RainaCSK5422
3Rohit SharmaMI5292
4Shikhar DhawanDC5282
5David WarnerSRH5257
Rohit Sharma becomes the 3rd highest run-scorer in IPL

Sudev Haldar

Sudev Haldar is a sports blogger, who has an experience of more than 3 years in this field.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
%d bloggers like this: