Vivo IPL 2021 full Schedule, Venue, and Time

Sudev Haldar
3 years ago

BCCI announces full schedule of Vivo Indian Premier League(IPL) 2021 to be held in India

The Indian Premier League 2021 will begin on April 9 and the final match will be held on May 30.

Defending champion Mumbai Indians will face Royal Challenger Bangalore for the host fit match of IPL 2021 and Chennai will host the first match of IPL 2021

VIVO IPL 2021 will be played from behind closed doors at home, which will be called upon to start, and allow spectators in the later stages of the tournament.

“Having safely and successfully hosted the tournament in the UAE with all the safety protocols in place last year, the BCCI is confident of hosting the IPL at home with the health and safety of the players and all the people,” The Board of Control for Cricket in India said.

Full Schedule of IPL 2021


The Turnament will be played across 6 cities:

  1. Chennai
  2. Ahemdabad
  3. Bangaluru
  4. Delhi
  5. Kolkata
  6. Mumbai


All the 11 doubleheaders where 6 teams will play three-afternoon matches and two teams will play two-afternoon matches. The afternoon game starts at 3:30 PM IST, while the evening game starts at 7:30 PM IST.

Recent News